Denise & Honey
Member Since 2012
Reduced Honey's dose this morning to 1 drop :RAHCAT
Almost a disaster as I slept through the alarm and just go in 30mins late. I still decided to go for the reduction as her numbers have been so consistant that I think she'll be ok - but that maybe why the amps is higher than yesterday.
Its windy here so she's frolicking around the garden, chasing leaves and make-believe mice/birds/etc.. She ate ok.
Minkie is a lot better but poo still a bit runny - otherwise doing fine.
Monster's blood work came back and his T4 went up to 12.4 - not good. Increased the meds again but making an appointment today for I 131 treatment at end of Jan. I told the vet I understood the risks of the high T4 masking kidney issues. Advisors on the hyper-t group have said his kidney-related numbers look ok and as he reacted badly to the methimazole (had to put him on pepcid and zyrtec) and he's a young-ish cat (9yrs) I want to proceed. So, that's something to look forward to :roll:
Previous Condo
12/21 recap:
amps 111,
+3 76,
+6 86,
+9 81
Almost a disaster as I slept through the alarm and just go in 30mins late. I still decided to go for the reduction as her numbers have been so consistant that I think she'll be ok - but that maybe why the amps is higher than yesterday.
Its windy here so she's frolicking around the garden, chasing leaves and make-believe mice/birds/etc.. She ate ok.
Minkie is a lot better but poo still a bit runny - otherwise doing fine.
Monster's blood work came back and his T4 went up to 12.4 - not good. Increased the meds again but making an appointment today for I 131 treatment at end of Jan. I told the vet I understood the risks of the high T4 masking kidney issues. Advisors on the hyper-t group have said his kidney-related numbers look ok and as he reacted badly to the methimazole (had to put him on pepcid and zyrtec) and he's a young-ish cat (9yrs) I want to proceed. So, that's something to look forward to :roll:
Previous Condo
12/21 recap:
amps 111,
+3 76,
+6 86,
+9 81