12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117;+1 172;+2 157;+3 150;~4 175 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL! I haven't had the morning duty nor done a morning condo in quite a long time. I haven't been up for an AM shot either.
~O) ~O) ~O) [tea]
Yesterday's condo
12/20/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 324, 2nd cycle @1.75u, 1.1oz 8%
+1 321, 0.5oz 8%
+2.5 311, 0.6oz 8%
+3 0.15mL Bupe & FDCK
+4.5 304, 0.5oz 8%
+6 325, 0.80z 8%
+9.5 325, 1PP with Zobaline and pepcid, FDCK
+11 FDCK
PMPS 356, 3rd cycle @1.75u, 2.05oz 8%
+1 423, 0.15ml Bupe, 0.9oz 8%
+2 335, 0.9oz 8%
+3 313, 0.65oz 8%
+4 358, 0.4oz 8%, negative ketones

Today
12/21/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 314, 4th cycle @1.75u, 1.65oz 8%

ETA
+1 315, 0.85oz 8%

We are missing Liz and know she is having a good time in Tucson. The kitties and I had a quiet and dull night without her! :sad: Kitties settled down on the beds and didn't move until the wee hours. No bed buddies for me last night. After midnight, I heard some "chase the kitty" game action and Zener was in the pots and pans cabinet trying to cook up some special Catmus sugar cookies. :lol:

Zener ate like a lumberjack, hoping this is a good sign his mouth is feeling better. Paws are crossed his numbers will soon follow.

Sending our best healing energy to all our our LL beans and kitties in need, especially to Celi's DS and Binks' best fan - Tam, with some extra snowflakes for the adopted "turdy girls" . :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314 A Trak

Good news on the eating. I'm glad Zener's mouth is healing well.

:lol: on the Catmus cookies!
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315 A Trak

@Linda - we are full of holiday funnies - my favs are Catmus cookies and Sandy Claws. :lol: The big guy is currently doing his rounds in the back yard even though it's 19F! :shock:
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315 A Trak

I'm being a lazy bum, still in bed and checking condos with the iPad. :lol: :lol: good start for Mr. Z the lumberjack. I sure do miss everyone. At least there is a kitty here (Bo) so I can get a little fix. Great update that Tam is improving. Thanks for visiting, Linda. Thinking of you and Weezer today as you take in her diagnosis. Its a lot to absorb. You are such a great bean. Have a great day LL!
Liz
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315 A Trak

Good morning to both of you! Come on down Zener and surf the yellows and blues for your beans. Great to hear that he is eating so well today. It's all up from here! 19 degrees, brrrrrr. It was 30 here this morning and I had my seat warmer on and my heat on full blast on my way in to tbp. :-D

Hope you are having a great time Liz! I know everyone in Flagstaff is missing you but we are all here to take Anne's mind off of it.

Have a wonderful Wednesday Anne!
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315;+2 209 A Trak

How nice to read about Liz's relaxing morning, and very well deserved! All good here at 7000 feet and Zener has decided to drop to a lower altitude too! :lol:

Today
12/21/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 314, 4th cycle @1.75u, 1.65oz 8%
+1 315, 0.85oz 8%
+2 209, 0.7oz 8% :shock:

Love the BLUES and would like a little slower slide rather than the express train, but then, that's our Zener!

Before Liz left we discussed trying a new food experiment to see if we can steer/control some of his bouncing - beans can dream can't they? :roll: We haven't had the opportunity since his dental, but maybe this is it this morning with a 100 point drop by +2. So, here we go. Fed his regular 8% mix with a drop of karo rather than pulling out the high carb gravy foods - mixed results with that experiment. Bwahhhaha...I feel like the mad scientist! :twisted:

Zener is btb after his 3rd breffis. I-) Bean is on 3rd cuppa. ~O)

@Melissa - how wonderful to have a seat warmer, my jeep does not have one. Thanks for taking my mind off Liz being away. We can't decide which is harder - being home as the sole bean or being away and not knowing what is going on as quickly. :roll: Now that the temp has climbed to a balmy 20F, the kitties are btb and bean is about to have 1st breffis. ;-)
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315;+2 209 A Trak

Hi guys .. look at zener go this morning! Not bad at all, but let's not have another 100 point drop so soon ok? Nice to hear his appy is coming back, I'm sure that is a sign his mouth is feeling better .. and maybe these are the nice numbers from that! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315;+2 209 A Trak

Hi Anne, great with the appy. That bupe helped him. I'll have to remember it as Maggie has a possible dental in January. How nice to hear from Liz, too - hi there Liz and enjoy your holiday. Zener is looking really good there with the +2. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315;+2 209 A Trak

Oooooo YELLOW!!!! I like Mr Zener!!! Glad to hear Z is doing great & eating well!!
His toofs is all better :mrgreen: party_cat --Have a great day!! Hugs & Love from us!!!
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315;+2 209;+3 167 A Trak

We'll have a bluuuuuuue catmus without you....
Today
12/21/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 314, 4th cycle @1.75u, 1.65oz 8%
+1 315, 0.85oz 8%
+2 209, 0.7oz 8% + 1 drop karo
+3 167, 0.6oz 9% + 1 drop karo, ~0.15mL bupe

@Devon - Zener must be reading his condo again and heeded your advice to slow his drop! ;-)

@Ann - yes, the bupe made all the difference, we sure weren't able to tell from his behavior his mouth was still bothering him, but the appy and numbers were telling us something was off. We are so glad we took him in to the vet Monday, and she was right on that after checking for no infection and good healing. We still have another day of Bupe and are giving it until it's all gone this time. :oops:

@Roni - and now he's blue! :-D

Well, a bit slower drop @+3 and lots of room to go, but don't want him to drop too fast and too low too quickly - then we get a bounce off the blues and a bounce off the drop! So, trying the drop of karo again to see if we can slow it up just a little.
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315;+2 209;+3 167 A Trak

WOOT! He must be feeling better! I'm glad Liz can see from afar just how well he is doing.
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315;+2 209;+3 167;~4 143 A Tr

Oh my goodness, we haven't seen such blue-tiful numbers in a week!
Today
12/21/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 314, 4th cycle @1.75u, 1.65oz 8%
+1 315, 0.85oz 8%
+2 209, 0.7oz 8% + 1 drop karo
+3 167, 0.6oz 9% + 1 drop karo, ~0.15mL bupe
+4.5 143, 0.4oz 11%

@Lisa - this is the first run of nice numbers after the post-dental run of reds and pinks!

@Ann & Tess - he sure seems to be feeling better, and the numbers are finally showing it. Yesterday was a week since his dental. Liz is following closely, thank goodness for modern technology!

I'm already starting to prepare myself for the bounce, and enjoying these lovely numbers very much! Even Tillie is purring away asleep on the bed in my office, she's happy Zener is feeling better too! :-D
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315;+2 209;+3 167;~4 143 A Tr

Zener!! Don't bounce!!

He is looking great today, good luck with your Karo experiment. Seems to be going well so far... :mrgreen:

Anne, it seems like you are handling morning duty very well! :lol:
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315;+3 167;+6 91;+6.5 82 A Tr

Holy flippin" moly - the big guy is on a mission! :mrgreen:
Today
12/21/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 314, 4th cycle @1.75u, 1.65oz 8%
+1 315, 0.85oz 8%
+2 209, 0.7oz 8% + 1 drop karo
+3 167, 0.6oz 9% + 1 drop karo, ~0.15mL bupe
+4.5 143, 0.4oz 11%
+6 91, 0.5oz 11% + 1 drop karo :mrgreen:
+6.5 82, 2 semi soft treats :mrgreen:

@Liz bean - look at our boy go, he is on a GREEN mission!

@Melissa & Bailey - well, at least I didn't poke myself or give myself the insulin this morning! :lol: I do believe the big guy is on a mission and karo and 11% haven't stopped the drop (but then, maybe they did) so now - out comes the secret weapon - treats! :shock: I feel pretty certain a bounce will be following these numbers, but I appreciate you instructing the Zmeister otherwise, maybe Mr Liver will listen to you! :roll:
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+1 315;+3 167;+6 91;+6.5 82 A Tr

If we could only keep them steady but he is looking good. So glad he is feeling better.

Weather down here in Tucson is cool but very nice.
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+3 167;+6 91;+6.5 82;+7 94 A Tr

Close, oh so close - wondering when Super Liver will swoop in?
Today
12/21/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 314, 4th cycle @1.75u, 1.65oz 8%
+1 315, 0.85oz 8%
+2 209, 0.7oz 8% + 1 drop karo
+3 167, 0.6oz 9% + 1 drop karo, ~0.15mL bupe
+4.5 143, 0.4oz 11%
+6 91, 0.5oz 11% + 1 drop karo
+6.5 82, 2 semi soft treats
+7 94, 1PP with 2.5mg Pepcid ac & 3mg Zobaline

@Rosalie - wouldn't steady be wonderful? I believe steady blue or green numbers is what I'll ask Sandy Claws to bring us for Catmus! :lol:

Trying to avoid the reduction, I pulled out the secret weapon - treats. Either they did their magic, the cycle is on the way up or Mr Liver is exhibiting his trust issues, who knows? I must have put that crystal ball with my summer weight patience pants. @-)
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+3 167;+6 91;+6.5 82;+7 94 A Tr

It looks like you got your wish. Now, the question is will Zener decide that he likes up as much as he likes down.
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+3 167;+6 91;+6.5 82;+7 94 A Tr

@ Melissa & Bailey - yes, Zener is showing off his festive seasonal colors today, can you believe it? haha_smiley

@ Sienne - ah, yes grasshopper, one must be careful of what one wishes, as wishes may come true! :mrgreen: Now, we'll see whether Mr LIver is making any progress with his trust issues. :roll:
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+3 167;+6 91;+6.5 82;+7 94 A Tr

OMGoodness! Zener is green!! :mrgreen: we haven't seen that in awhile.

You 2 are funny! Both posting and cheering on Z! :lol:
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener AMPS 314;+3 167;+6 91;+6.5 82;+7 94 A Tr

Way to go Zener!! You have some mean mad scientist skills Anne! Enjoy the green surf!
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117 A Trak

Oh my ohmygod_smile -we still get to keep Mr Greenie up at PMPS!
Today
12/21/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 314, 4th cycle @1.75u, 1.65oz 8%
+1 315, 0.85oz 8%
+2 209, 0.7oz 8% + 1 drop karo
+3 167, 0.6oz 9% + 1 drop karo, ~0.15mL bupe
+4.5 143, 0.4oz 11%
+6 91, 0.5oz 11% + 1 drop karo
+6.5 82, 2 semi soft treats
+7 94, 1PP with 2.5mg Pepcid ac & 3mg Zobaline
+8.5 112, FDCK
PMPS 117, 5th cycle @1.75u, 1.8oz 9%

Alrighty then - had to go way back in the SS to find what was our lowest pre-shot numbers and we've shot around this number and lower before, so I pulled on the courage pants (after talking with Liz for support) and shot the 117. He looked like he had been surfing for several hours and maybe starting to go up, so I shot on schedule with no stall. nailbite_smile It wasn't all that hard to decide because he has had such a good day, ate very well, been on patrol in the backyard, done big business (back to normal poo) in his outdoor sandbox and felt so great, I was inspired to keep this momentum going - "shoot low to stay low". :shock:

@ Linda - love your "don't bounce" mantra. I will chant it to Mr Liver, who is lurking around waiting to go all drama queen on us. :roll:

@Ann & Maggie - it is shocking isn't it? I thought he forgot how. :mrgreen:

@Tracy - the miracles of modern technology - and the fabulous FDMB software! ;-)

@Melissa & Mr T - we are loving the green surf, while it lasts! Mad scientist perhaps! I had to be stuck in the famous (and previously unused) "shower" in chem lab and my jeans legs cut off after a particularly vigorous chemical experiment reaction back in my old college days. :twisted:

I'll be getting a BG @+1 and see how things look then. Stay calm Mr Liver, all is good.
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117 A Trak

WOW! Zener! Are you sure this is Zener and not some imposter-cat? Congrats on the great day! I hope you have a great night to follow.
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117;+1 172 A Trak

Could be a food spike, could be Mr Liver getting all cranked up, or who the heck knows what else? At least it's not a +1 dive! :-D
PMPS 117, 5th cycle @1.75u, 1.8oz 9%
+1 172, 0.6oz 8%

@Jaq - I'm wondering too - did aliens catnap Zener and take him to the pink planet? :o
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117;+1 172 A Trak

Just following the day's events leaves me breathless! Zener, you rock! It is great that he is feeling all better and doing so well.
Yay Zener!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117;+1 172;+2 157 A Trak

PMPS 117, 5th cycle @1.75u, 1.8oz 9%
+1 172, 0.6oz 8%
+2 157, 0.9oz 8%

@Ella - Zener is very pleased you think he rocks! And up here at 7000 feet, being breathless is a daily occurrence. ;-) Wish we could always blame it on Zener's beautiful numbers! Thanks for cheering us on!

Will be checking in another hour, just not sure what to expect tonight. @-)
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117;+1 172;+2 157;+3 150 A Trak

Since we are in blue, I removed Mr Greenie - it was fun while it lasted and the night is still young! ;-)
PMPS 117, 5th cycle @1.75u, 1.8oz 9% :mrgreen:
+1 172, 0.6oz 8%
+2 157, 0.9oz 8%
+3 150, 0.7oz 8%

A blue surf is good, a blue smurf is good too. :lol:
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117;+1 172;+2 157;+3 150 A Trak

Wow you guys, he is looking really good. :lol: at your courage pants. Keep chanting, "Don't bounce!!"
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117;+1 172;+2 157;+3 150 A Trak

heehee i read every post - and it was like a good novel. a little suspense, some uncertainty, lots of friends, the good foods came out, a loved one far away safe & checking in (while lazing in bed, no less!), a crystal ball, and a fairy tale ending. awesome! :lol:

happy to see zener having a relatively flat day for him! and mr green jeans came to visit! :mrgreen: even better. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117;+1 172;+2 157;+3 150 A Trak

Anne is tougher than I am. I would keep Mr. Greenie for the whole cycle if Zener hits green at any point in the cycle. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117;+1 172;+2 157;+3 150;~4 175 A Tr

Still in blue. :-D

PMPS 117, 5th cycle @1.75u, 1.8oz 9%
+1 172, 0.6oz 8%
+2 157, 0.9oz 8%
+3 150, 0.7oz 8%, 0.13mL Bupe
+4.5 175, 0.9oz 8%

@Melissa & Bailey - he does look good, we're tickled! I'm not sure shooting tonight was a BOS shot, but definitely courage garments donned! :lol: Repeating mantra now as we watch numbers going up. :? It's okay Mr Liver, no danger here. Plenty of tests strips, food, karo, all is good.



@Julie - a good novel? Really? Maybe I need to give up this academic gig! It is a North Dakota kind of flat day for Mr Z. :-D

Haha Liz Bean - you're way tougher than I am. You can put Mr Greenie back up there. ;-)

Looks like it's safe to get to bed now, early morning duty will be here very soon. ~O) :roll: ~O)
 
Re: 12/21/11 Zener PMPS 117;+1 172;+2 157;+3 150;~4 175 A Tr

sleep tight!

2521434.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top