12/20 Zeus AMPS 185 +8 202 PMPS 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
12/19 Condo

Good morning friends ~O) :smile:

Nice blue start to the day, after a string of greens overnight. Hopefully Zeus will surf along and not bounce too high.

I had a question last night about reductions. We have earned a reduction twice down to 1.5u, and that failed twice. I only just recently went up to a fat 1.5 a few days ago.... But the low numbers last night were at least in part due to the fact that Zeus didn't eat very well yesterday. So, do we take the reduction? I didn't this morning, and I kind of think I should just hold it at a fat 1.5 to see where it takes us. Any thoughts?

With that said, Zeus ate about the same amount of breffis today. I am going to see if he will eat some more in a bit. I expect that he will bounce, but just in case he wants to repeat last night, I will leave some extra food today. Although I don't know if he is the type to eat on his own when he goes low.... He didn't last night. He didn't go to his bowl until after I tested.

I need some coffee... Wonder what Mannie is serving up today?

Hope you all have a Wonderful day. Hugs and prayers to all,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/20 Zeus AMPS 185

Morning guys, yay for green last night that is awesome! Hope you don't get the dreaded B word today. I will let the others weigh in on the reduction but if it was earned you should probably take it. Maybe this will be the magic reduction, three times a charm right? But I am no expert so just mho. Hope you have a great day and Zeus comes down rather than up.
 
Re: 12/20 Zeus AMPS 185

That was the perfect overnight surf! Besides keeping mammabean up. :mrgreen:

You brought him up just the right amount without overshooting too far, exactly what I try to do with Chip when he dips below 50. :thumbup

Hopefully Sienne, Marje, Dyana, and/or Co. will weigh in on the reduction before shot time tonight, but I like the idea of holding this dose until he hits 40-50 two more times.
 
Re: 12/20 Zeus AMPS 185

Yeah Zeus,
Nice green and nice amps!! Zeus, you go! HOpefully there's No B.... today.
later dudette,
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/20 Zeus AMPS 185

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but I do know mocha was at 1 unit several times before it finally held for her .. sometimes you have to go up in order to come back down .. have a great day guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top