12/20 Thos AM 87, 82 after stall - Just skip or consider feed and shoot later

Tom & Thomas (GA)

Member Since 2018
Previous 12/17

I seem to be up against skipping yet another shot. I dislike the break in dosing routine.

What should have been his AMPS was late because I had let Thos out earlier, his whining was just too insistent (the sun is out, miraculously). Tried the stall, and had a three-poke, two-strip, blood-on-the-wall (atypical) struggle with retest. So no way I was going to stall and test again. And everyone was wondering what happened to breakfast.

Is there any reason to consider dosing a fed Thos if he retests shootable in an hour or two?

Yes, I guess the SLGS playbook suggests yet another reduction. Where is this going to take us <g>?
 
With SLGS, you skip if preshot is below 90. You could wait a couple hours, but then the schedule is off by two hours. When you shoot tonight, it’s 0.5 units. Now go feed the cats!
 
Back
Top