Holly and Sunny Bear
Member Since 2021
12/19 Sunny AMPS 191, +4.5 187 +6 236 PMPS 289
Increased Sunny's dose today to 1.25U. Afterwards I revisited the sticky re: TR and realized I'm supposed to be waiting 5 to 7 days to increase since we just started back up on insulin -- but I think it's ok in this case to have increased at this point -- as 1U was probably a low dose to start with anyways. I'll keep a close eye on his BGs.
Increased Sunny's dose today to 1.25U. Afterwards I revisited the sticky re: TR and realized I'm supposed to be waiting 5 to 7 days to increase since we just started back up on insulin -- but I think it's ok in this case to have increased at this point -- as 1U was probably a low dose to start with anyways. I'll keep a close eye on his BGs.