12/20 Silver AMPS 311 - PMPS 319 - STILL PINK!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Try not to get discouraged. It takes time to get FD under control. You're helping Silver by treating him and learning as you go. As you go along, you'll learn the best ways to help him. All you can do is the best you can do with your schedule. :bighug::bighug:
 
Not sure it’s a bounce. People have said it’s because I skipped a shot when he was at 5.7 PMPS. Hating the irregularities.
I think it's a combo, the low blue pre shot that you skipped. He'll come back down. Remember that those blue pre shots are gifts and if you can monitor them, I'd shoot them. Usually, when they give a pre shot that low and not being used to those lower numbers, they will bounce back up some anyway but, getting the insulin in helps to keep the bounce lower.

Keep on keeping on and try not to let it get you discourage. What goes up has to come down . :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It's an almost yellow pink, at least! It's so hard to wait, but it's so rewarding when you finally arrive at a good dose. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
As much as I hated the stinky pinkies, today is so much better than yesterday! What I hated about a fur shot (my version of a skip :oops:) was how it impacted the following cycles. Oh well, we just do what we can and carry on until the depot recovers.:bighug:
 
I just saw your post on Quintus's condo. You may want to let your vet know, just so it's in the file in case something happens to Silver. Other that that, you have it handled! :bighug:
 
I just saw your post on Quintus's condo. You may want to let your vet know, just so it's in the file in case something happens to Silver. Other that that, you have it handled! :bighug:
I could. But this vet doesn’t even know he’s diabetic. He’s useless. Prescribed prednisone then steroids then asked me why he was on steroids! All for non existent IBD (he had diarrhea for several days). Am sure it’s those meds that got him out of remission. I do not trust vets as the last one nearly killed Silver with his dosing.
 
I could. But this vet doesn’t even know he’s diabetic. He’s useless. Prescribed prednisone then steroids then asked me why he was on steroids! All for non existent IBD (he had diarrhea for several days). Am sure it’s those meds that got him out of remission. I do not trust vets as the last one nearly killed Silver with his dosing.
Aw, that's terrible! :bighug::bighug:
 
Aw, that's terrible! :bighug::bighug:
I have a mistrust of medical profession now in general. My mom had a massive stroke and brain bleed last month and we were told she would not make it. The docs took her off her feeding tube and water drip and sedated her waiting for her to pass. SIX days later she’s still alive and my sisters kept questioning their course of treatment as she was asking for water. They finally did a uturn and treated her. First for severe dehydration. A month later and she just called me on the phone all the way from the UK. (I’m in Canada). Would prefer to trust you guys here with Silver’s care than any medical “professional”.
 
My mom had a massive stroke and brain bleed last month and we were told she would not make it. The docs took her off her feeding tube and water drip and sedated her waiting for her to pass. SIX days later she’s still alive and my sisters kept questioning their course of treatment as she was asking for water. They finally did a uturn and treated her. First for severe dehydration. A month later and she just called me on the phone all the way from the UK.
:eek::eek:
I just read about a woman who woke up from a coma and she had been in hospice with no water nor food.
http://www.duluthnewstribune.com/ne...anning-their-mothers-funeral-and-then-miracle
 
Man! Silver come on down from the stars boy!

I really thought it would break today. Not sure if he dropped mid cycle or stayed flat. Jones will drop after a flat cycle usually.
 
Man! Silver come on down from the stars boy!

I really thought it would break today. Not sure if he dropped mid cycle or stayed flat. Jones will drop after a flat cycle usually.
Some say this isn’t a bounce tho but a result of me skipping the dose. Wonder how long that will take to fix.
 
I think the bounce is over but I really thought that he would come back down now. Wonder what the test tonight will show. Jones will always drop after a flat day....wonder if that is what Silver had today and if he will drop tonight. Plus this is cycle 4 from the NS so the depot should start to being filled up again.
 
I think the bounce is over but I really thought that he would come back down now. Wonder what the test tonight will show. Jones will always drop after a flat day....wonder if that is what Silver had today and if he will drop tonight. Plus this is cycle 4 from the NS so the depot should start to being filled up again.
Just gave me a 331 at +2 - if that is close to preshot does that mean an active cycle? I'll stay up and get a +4 (5 if I can but not likely).
 
Save your strips. He's either flat or a little up tonight. Of course, data is always good if you happen to get up anyway.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top