12/20 Rocket PMPS 119 +2 103 +3 68 +4 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
Morning all and happy Monday!
5 more sleeps til Christmas!

Thank you all for your kind words and wisdom shared...it is much appreciated
here is yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32446

WCR: he has stopped hiding! yay!!! for now! so i'm happy with that :-D ....but he is sleeping on his own in the living room at night :sad: as he sleeps right next to me at night or on his bed in the bedroom....so hopefully he'll go back to that soon too....

last night since we were going out and i felt nervous leaving him and giving the full FAT0.5 dose...i opted to give only 0.25u (i'm pretty sure it was that lil amount)....so this morning it's a shocker with his amps but i gave him his full FAT 0.5u...as i will be here to monitor and see how things go....

small recap 0.25u
PMPS 117 fed
+1 115 no food
+1.5 112 didn't want to eat
+4.5 83 fed (this is when we got home and he didn't eat since +1)
+5.5 90 no food
left food out for him and i got up at +9 but i was oh so tired that i didn't test only fed him as his bowl was CLEAN (he ate everything i had left him)

FAT 0.5 dose
AMPS 97 ate breffis.....this amps is a shocker based on his eating and the reduced dose!

fingers,paws,toes crossed....he doesn't decide to give me a busy morning....

will report later and visit condos....will wait a lil bit here to give fluids as to prevent a repeat from yesterday...
 
Re: 12/20 Rocket AMPS 97

Great AMPS Rocket
fing05.gif
fing05.gif
fing05.gif

Keep it up Rocket!!!!
 
Re: 12/20 Rocket AMPS 97 +1.75 67

well i'm keeping my fingers crossed too....

he asked for fluids at +0.75....i was going to wait but noooo....he had other plans for me....but he didn't eat his chicken dust.....

+1.75 67...nibbled on his food....he mainly ate his liver dust on his food :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 12/20 Rocket AMPS 97 +1.75 67

Just a thought for your consideration -- the AMPS may be due to Rocket using some of the insulin in his shed. Sometimes it can take a cycle for the numbers to catch up. If his numbers aren't his usual pretty colors today, that may be why.
 
Re: 12/20 Rocket AMPS 97 +1.75 67 +2.5 70 +3.5 68 +4 72

+2.5 70 no food
+3.5 68 ate a lil bit
+4 72
+5 no testing as he beat me to the food...found him eating so it was too late here

Sienne: does that mean he is draining his shed then?
 
Re: 12/20 Rocket AMPS 97 +2.5 70 +3.5 68 +4 72 +7.5 97

another great rocket day ! YAY!! And so nice that Rocket is not longer hiding. I hope he decides that bed is the place to sleep again too.
 
Re: 12/20 Rocket PMPS 119

PMPS 118.8...fed and he ate it all!

sadly he is under the bed now! :sad: but he was out all day....so maybe he needs alone time....will check on him shortly....
 
Re: 12/20 Rocket PMPS 119 +2 103 +3 68

i've had him on the bed sleeping...had to get him from under the bed to test at +3 as soon as i tested him at +2 he figured he had enough poking and decided to go under the bed...so i let him be....

+2 102.6 fed a lil bit
+3 68.4 fed again a lil bit

overall he seems ok....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top