12/20 PurrFace PMPS 161 +3/187 +7/148 +9/116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
PurrFace finished his PM cycle with a nice low yellow and is beginning today with an almost blue, 200, AMPS. We have our fingers crossed that he will venture into the SAFE green zone as the day progresses.

We're having one of those cold, windy and gloomy Northeastern winter days here...but we aren't in the Northeast. Thought I was back in Pennsylvania when I went outside. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope everyone has a very pleasant day or evening whichever applies.

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace AMPS 200

Hi guys .. oh purrface, you couldn't give up that one point and have a blue amps? :-D Come on now, down to some safe greens you go! We also have a blah sky going on this morning .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace AMPS 200

Good morning PurrFace. Its time to surf the greens safely.

Woke up to COLD but pretty morning. Did not get enough snow but we'll take whatever moisture we can get. :smile:

Have a great day! Karen
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace AMPS 200

Morning John, I would call that a blue, just one more point. It seems it's cold all over places where it's normally not that cold. Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace AMPS 200 +2/200

Thank you Peter, Karen and Ann for your visit this morning. Not only wouldn't PF give me that one little point for a blue AMPS but he's holding it back at +2. I agree with you, though, Ann....it is close enough to look at it as a blue.

I hope you all have a great day (and that Karen gets more snow. :lol: :lol: :lol: )
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace AMPS 200 +2/200 +5.5/120

He made it to the blue zone; nice and slow. I hope he surfs here for the rest of the cycle.
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace AMPS 200 +2/200 +5/120 +6.5/137

John --

It looks like PurrFace was in the 40s a couple of days ago and you shot through the bounce. Are you holding for 3 times in the 40 to 50 range? If so, you may want to make a note on your SS.

And yes, Gizmo loves his scratching post. He particularly likes the one that has 3 levels so he can sleep up high.
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace AMPS 200 +2/200 +5/120 +6.5/137 +8.5/103

Sienne asked: Are you holding for 3 times in the 40 to 50 range? If so, you may want to make a note on your SS.

Hi Sienne. Yes I'm holding the dose for until the 3rd time in the 40-50 range. He had the 43 on the 17th and a 54 on the 18th so he has one more before the reduction. I won't count a high 50 number. I also put this on his SS. Thank you for your help.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace AMPS 200 +2/200 +5/120 +6.5/137 +8.5/103

Hi John, Nice gentle slide down the blues for PurrFace today :mrgreen: . Maybe he is thinking about tasting some greens yet today or tonight.
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace AMPS 200 +2/200 +5/120 +6.5/137 +8.5/103

Hey John,
Nice day for you and Purrface. You are so right about not wanting to do the wrong thing. I don't know if i'd recognize the wrong thing if it bit me.
hope you have a nice safe little surf tonite.
later dude and dude..and all the dudettes
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace +2/200 +5/120 +6.5/137 +8.5/103 +10.5/126

Hi Leslie & Mary, thank you for your condo visit today. He's probably going to be around 150-160 at PMPS. If he is there or lower I'll be giving the alarm clock a workout tonight. I might even have to nudge DW to get up to test him since my DGS gets out of school tomorrow at noon and we have a fishing engagement.

Hope everyone is having a great night.
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace PMPS 161 +3/187

Inched up a bit in the blue zone but I believe he'll stay in the blue until late in the cycle.

Hope all are having a great evening.
 
Re: 12/20 PurrFace PMPS 161 +3/187

Hi John

I'm sorry I haven't been around much to pop in on you and PF. Love the pics from the other day....he is do handsome!

I see you are now using the three times in the 40-50 range to take a reduction. I would not count the 54 in that range so he's only been there once on the 1.25u dose. Remember that this strategy is for cats that don't hold reductions well. It's aggressive so it's smart to take him down by .25u when he does earn a reduction.

Brrrrrr...sounds cold! Is been in the 50s here during the day....freezing for us :lol:
 
Hi Marje. Don't be concerned with not being able to visit the condo daily. I definitely understand. It's a very busy time of the year and you do have a life :smile: .

I messed up on the 17th when he dropped to 43 @ +4 by not reducing him at the PM cycle that day. Instead of deciding by his nadir as I'm suppose to do I got caught up on his PMPS 308 number. The following day he was at a mid 200 so I was going to do the reduction that PM but he hit me with a 405 and then a 329. So far he is doing ok now on this dose although he has only given me one green since the 17th.

Thank you for checking in on us. Have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top