Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344
Thanks everyone! I think we're on the right track - I am just posting the later PM numbers now. At +2.5 she was dropping already, to 257. I have to leave the house on Thursdays right at +2.5 and am not back until +6, and it is often the night I have a problem. So I let her eat a bit more earlier in the cycle, thinking that it might keep her a bit too high but I'd rather be on the safe side. Well, it seems to have been perfect because when I got in again at +6 she was in the (safe) green at 58, and I can tell by the fact that she did not lick her dish clean of the food I'd left out that she didn't go uncomfortably low. So I think the bounce is settling out nicely. I'll be interested to know what the numbers are for the next couple days.
@ Wendy and Marje - yes, I realize now I should have held that lower dose longer than I did. She was uncharacteristically insistent about waking me up at 3 AM, thinking she was starving, with those black numbers, and it pushed me into going back to the higher dose. I thought I was just going by what the protocol says that if a lower dose doesn't hold, go back up to the last dose that did work. But I see now that I have to be more patient about the bounce getting out of the system first. It's a learning experience, that's for sure! I can't even imagine what I'd be doing without all the info and support here.