12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344 +2.5=257 +6=58 yay!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday 12/19

Looks like it will be a similar cycle to last nights with nothing to worry about at the moment until the levels settle down at the new dose. Which is good, because I have to work, and don't want to be biting my nails all day! Hope everyone has a good one.
 
Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391

Hi guys .. ok papaya .. you got all day to settle into the new dose .. how about a nice blue pmps for your beanz when they get home?? have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344

I love the name and the photo of her on your profile... Looks like she is laughing!!
She does seem to be bouncing quite a bit so maybe if this does doesnt hold you can try slimming or fattening the dose. Are you following the protocol? I thought I saw you increase the dose on the 18th but the 1.25 hadn't had a chance to settle yet so not sure why you took it back up again?
 
Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344

Hi Amy

Papaya is still bouncing from that 32. It can take six cycles to clear a bounce so you don't want to increase until she clears and we see where she is. I know it's hard to hold the dose when you get a black preshot but don't be tempted to increase based on a high preshot. That can cause Papaya to become overdosed.
 
Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344

Thanks everyone! I think we're on the right track - I am just posting the later PM numbers now. At +2.5 she was dropping already, to 257. I have to leave the house on Thursdays right at +2.5 and am not back until +6, and it is often the night I have a problem. So I let her eat a bit more earlier in the cycle, thinking that it might keep her a bit too high but I'd rather be on the safe side. Well, it seems to have been perfect because when I got in again at +6 she was in the (safe) green at 58, and I can tell by the fact that she did not lick her dish clean of the food I'd left out that she didn't go uncomfortably low. So I think the bounce is settling out nicely. I'll be interested to know what the numbers are for the next couple days.

@ Wendy and Marje - yes, I realize now I should have held that lower dose longer than I did. She was uncharacteristically insistent about waking me up at 3 AM, thinking she was starving, with those black numbers, and it pushed me into going back to the higher dose. I thought I was just going by what the protocol says that if a lower dose doesn't hold, go back up to the last dose that did work. But I see now that I have to be more patient about the bounce getting out of the system first. It's a learning experience, that's for sure! I can't even imagine what I'd be doing without all the info and support here.
 
Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344 +2.5=257 +6=58 y

Wow, the 58 looks very nice!

Carl
 
Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344 +2.5=257 +6=58 y

That's a pretty big drop, Amy. She's clearing that bounce with a vengeance. I think you should give her some food. While you would normally expect her to start back up after mid-cycle, she might just keep heading down as she clears. I'd feed and check her in 30 minutes, ok?
 
Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344 +2.5=257 +6=58 y

@ Carl - Doesn't it? I like that end of the greens much better!

Now of course my problem is going to be when I start seeing lower preshot numbers again. Seeing the way she can drop, I feel like I'm starting all over to figure out what numbers are safe to shoot. Previously it seemed like anything over 160 was safe to shoot, but now I'm going to want to watch her like a hawk if it's not pink to start with!
 
Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344 +2.5=257 +6=58 y

@ Marje - not a bad idea. She did actually eat at +6, but left a little of the fairly small portion I set out, and then she settled in for bedtime, so I'm fairly sure that she's not still going down. She would be licking every crevice of her dish if she was low. But I'll definitely check before I go to bed to make sure she's not doing a new variation of the dive!
 
Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344 +2.5=257 +6=58 y

+7 is starting to climb a bit, now 83, still nice and green. She had a very small amount of low carb FF at +6, so I think this is just the normal rise of the cycle not food spike that will go away. Time for some sleep for both of us! Good night all.
 
Re: 12/20 Papaya AMPS 527 +3.5=391 PMPS 344 +2.5=257 +6=58 y

Thank you Marje, I should have suggested a snack at +6 :oops:

Amy,
What you're after is the lower preshots. As she improves, her cycles should start to flatten out. The preshots should come down but there wouldn't be so much swing between those numbers and the nadir numbers. That's the point where people start to get antsy because the logic of keeping the dose the same on lower preshot numbers is hard to grasp. You might not be there yet, but at some point the "shoot low to stay low" concept will enter the picture.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top