12/20 Oberon +8 358, AMPS 428/0.6, +3 404, +6 354, +9 333, PMPS 323, +3 335, +5 375

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
Yesterday: midcycle R experiment https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...25-u-of-r-8-279-10-241-pmps-297-4-352.240227/

Cranky this morning... had to feed him a little to settle him down enough to test. Then he threw up a bit and ate again. So his morning number is probably food influenced. Given the vomiting, I thought it would be good to check ketones (0.6, not bad). I'd consider giving some R, but this is the 6th cycle since his last dip, so I'm anticipating a drop soon. We'll see if he obliges.
 
Yeah, second time in the past couple of days that he's thrown up. Ketones are fine. Tummy's maybe been gurgling a little the past few days. Appetite is normal, so I'll just keep an eye on him.

Apparently he decided to go for a very sloooooooow drop today. I won't believe it's a real drop until he gets out of the pinks, though. Wonder if a little R this morning would have kicked off the real deal.
 
Sorry to hear about the pukus. Once Neko got used to lower numbers, her tummy wasn't as happy in high ones.

Curious to see what he does tonight. Might have to start making dose increase threats.
 
Yep, I'm starting to think about that. This is cycle 7 since his last big drop (where he for once didn't earn a reduction), and cycle 13 at this dose. Bump him up to 5 U tomorrow morning, or wait another cycle? (Assuming he doesn't surprise me overnight...) Or maybe go up just to 4.75 U instead of the half unit increments we've been using for decreases?
 
375 at +5... heading to bed. I'll see what his numbers look like in the morning (DH will get a +8 check) and think about an increase.
 
Back
Top