12/20 Noni AMPS~239+5~97

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
We just came back from the vet, finally her BG is down.

shes not eating ,, so the vet suggested syringe feeding. and give appetizer tables. I ask for IV but he said its not good to use in her condition as the fluid will go right away to the lungs.

he suggested using a pure oxygen to help her breathing. so we run and got her one, to be used 6 hours a day , divided by 2 hrs at a time 3 times a day

thats all,, we're having a difficult time . she also tried to vomit , but as not eating she there was nothing to vomit .


hoping she gets better with the syringe feeding.

I pray god my baby to keep






Previous Condo

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85300
 
Re: 12/20 Noni AMPS~239

so sorry for what you are going through! Prayers being sent your way! Hope the syringe feeding helps. Glad Noni's numbers are down. Take care!
 
Re: 12/20 Noni AMPS~239

Best of luck with the syringe feeding.
If you have to resort to giving her a few kibbles of dry, and she'll eat it on her own, that's okay too. She needs to eat.

(((Hugs))) and praying with you.
 
Re: 12/20 Noni AMPS~239

Thank you, we appreciate your prayers

I tried with dry food, she want to stand up whoever she hear the sound of the dry food bag as I shake it then she just sniff and then her head the other side ;( it's has always been her fav so sad that she can't take what she loves the most



Now still diarrhea ! I don't know why or what to give to stop it , she still drinks looooots of water , I think that's the reason
 
Re: 12/20 Noni AMPS~239

Sometimes they may be hungry but nauseated, and they will show some interest in food and then turn away, and it is sad. Maybe ask your vet if he thinks she is nauseated, and needs some anti-nausea medicine like Ondansetron or Cerenia. If she's nauseated and you give her food, she might not like that too much, but if she's nauseated and you can stop her from feeling that way then she might start to enjoy her food. Just a thought. I have to go. I'll be thinking about you and Noni. Feel better Noni.
 
Re: 12/20 Noni AMPS~239

An anti nauseant medication might be better than an appetite stimulant which will not helpif she feels sick. I would still try giving her more nutritious fluids (Tuna water etc) since she is drinking.

Always thinking of you guys. Hope your brother arrived safe.
 
I will ask him the doctor on Sunday about the this Dyana , thank you

Wendy , I will get her some tuna, the one with oil or water ??
 
Thinking of the both of you. It is so hard watching them struggle. I pray that Noni is able to eat and you get some peace and rest.

:YMHUG: Karen
 
Good evening Aseel. I'm sorry to hear that Noni isn't feeling very well. Hopefully she will be able to eat or drink the Tuna in water. Hopefully the vet can prescribe something to help her with the diarrhea.

We continue to have you and Noni in our thoughts and Prayers Aseel.
 
Aseel, I don't know if you should wait until Sunday to talk to the doctor about anti-nausea medicine. She needs to eat soon if she hasn't eaten in awhile. I remember just recently you said that she was eating well. What day was that?

I would see if you can call and talk to the doctor about the eating issue and maybe picking up something for her, tomorrow morning. Again, just my thoughts.
 
Dyana I told him she's not eating today and he suggest during feeding , this is what I'm doing now she's eating with syringe but I will call the other vet to check tomorrow, that one closes on Friday ;(

She seems so weak today , diharrea and exhausted ;(
 
Her PMPS is 85 I don't think I should shot as she's only syringe feeding some food mixed with little water ? Please advice
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I'd also suggest talking to the vet about limiting her water. If she's drinking a lot, it may be contributing to the fluid build up.


I check with him about this, he said no it doesn't go to the chest, and she needs to drink, I will call the other vet tomorrow morning.. The thing is that she's restless ! She doesn't want to sleep at all unless she's in the oxygen cage ..
 
One hour pass her shot time 68

I think I'm holding this shot .. She keeps on dropping down, I mixed half spoon of HC LC and syringe feed


I will check back after one hr
 
Yes she's still drinking not much drinking but staying next to the water , having one or two licks .. She likes to sit at the floor as it is so cold , and want to be around water ;( she's dreakkng me out I'm breaking down seeing my baby so tired that she hardly open her eyes
 
Her BG keeps dropping down , I don't know what to do .. Just give some honey ! Please tell me what's going on !


56 2 hrs passing her shot time
 
Could be still the insulin from this morning and the fact she hasn't eaten much. Should run out soon though. Keep testing and give her more syrup in 15minutes to see if you can bring her up. And test again. She isn't too low yet but you don't want her to get there. Good thing you didn't shoot.
 
It's 85 now I just check .. I will hold and test after 1 hour ! She's in pain when ever I try to feed her , I remember this happened to her when we discover about her diabetes back in 2009 she was doing the exact same thing
 
I'm glad she's come up a little. That's good.
Keep feeding her about every 2 or 3 hours or so.
Is she on pain meds.? I'm sorry, I can't remember.
 
No she's not Dyana ! But I really don't understand why she seem to make a great effort to take the food ! Her breathing is better today a little but no food ?! I got the fortiflora formula today I gave one patch she hardly took
 
Ah lets see what everyone else thinks on that. Maybe tomorrow morning put a new post with a question mark in it and ask..

Meanwhile hows her BG? Did she try the tuna water?
 
I wouldn't stop feeding, she is barely eating as it is and she needs her strength. Cats can develop major issues if they don't eat for 24 hours. The diarrhea could be the anaesthetic and the diabetes. How long has she had it now? Would you say it's getting better or worse? Diarrhea can also make her thirsty.
 
Getting worse ;( I'm at the vet now .. It's a long trip still waiting for the doctor to see her
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top