12/20 Monster AMPS 71c +1.75 67c +4 86C, + 11 63C PMPS 71, +2 60C

Monster's Mom

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's

I heard the low alarm go off at 5 am, which is +8. But it only went off once and corrected itself since then.

It makes me so nervous to shoot 71 when I have to work. Yes, unfortunately, I work Saturdays and Sundays. She had a pretty low cycle both AM and PM yesterday but I could see when she got up to eat, she gets a good food bump just with her LC.

Wishing everyone a calm pre-holiday Saturday!!
Sage surfing kitties!!
 
Yesterday's

I heard the low alarm go off at 5 am, which is +8. But it only went off once and corrected itself since then.

It makes me so nervous to shoot 71 when I have to work. Yes, unfortunately, I work Saturdays and Sundays. She had a pretty low cycle both AM and PM yesterday but I could see when she got up to eat, she gets a good food bump just with her LC.

Wishing everyone a calm pre-holiday Saturday!!
Sage surfing kitties!!
Do you have an auto feeder you could leave food for her while you’re out?

She’s doing so beautifully, Regan 😻💖💚💕
Be safe Monster! 🌊😻🏄🏼‍♀️
 
Do you have an auto feeder you could leave food for her while you’re out?

She’s doing so beautifully, Regan 😻💖💚💕
Be safe Monster! 🌊😻🏄🏼‍♀️
Thank you Staci ❤️ No, I haven't got one yet, but plan to. I give her fresh food right before I leave and just before bed, so she does snack later and it's usually gone by +10 so we have that 2 hour fasting. She's one that licks all the liquid part up first, then goes back later for the rest so I do worry about wasting more food when I do get one (actually 2 for both of them)
 
Just saw that LO. Are you home? I know your said at first the libre was running higher than your contour. But seems it's running lower now. That low has got to be unnerving. Let me know how she's doing.🥰
 
So do you think she's going to need another reduction?
Well, we are only 20 mins from shot time and she's starting to come up now. I re-secured the Libre. Put on a patch and a new wrap because hers was falling off. I really hope this one doesn't mess up too. I don't think I'll giver her full dose tonight, but I'll test her again soon.
 
So her PMPS being the same as her AMPS, I stalled as long as I could and waited to see if anyone responded to my ? But nothing. So I fed and shot .5u I hope she does ok tonight with that. I'll reevaluate tomorrow.
 
Were you able to grab a handheld monitor test @ +9 to ensure the low was accurate?
My guess is that she will be fine in this cycle as the PMPS was 71, which is a fine number to shoot.
If she dropped below 50 (which I think is represented in the lime colored low at +9?), then she'll earn a dose reduction to .75.
I would test again at +2 to see how things are going.
 
Were you able to grab a handheld monitor test @ +9 to ensure the low was accurate?
My guess is that she will be fine in this cycle as the PMPS was 71, which is a fine number to shoot.
If she dropped below 50 (which I think is represented in the lime colored low at +9?), then she'll earn a dose reduction to .75.
I would test again at +2 to see how things are going.
No I couldn't check her at +9 because I was at work until +11. Otherwise, I always double check what the Libre reads. I'll check her +2.
 
Back
Top