12/20 Lucian AMPS 254, +6/259,+14/PMPS 360

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
Now if he'd just stay like this and not jump up tonight.

7 cycles on this dose. I'll give it 10, if he doesn't stabilize, I'm going to take him off completely for 48 hrs and start over at a low dose.

That's a scary thought. :sad:
 
Boy did I screw up! His shot was 2 hrs late, but I gave no R.

I got involved with making juice and time totally got away from me. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile I feel like such a bad momma. :cry:

I bought 21 cans of very low carb FF today, just for him. If I have to take him off the Lev for a couple days, I want him to have the lowest carb I can afford. I think they are all under 5.

I am so mad at myself right now! :evil: I'll have to change his morning shot time for sure. ohmygod_smile

You have no idea how mad I am! In almost a year, I haven't screwed up like that. :cry:
 
It's because you're almost a year in ...It's become habit now like making the bed or brushing your teeth. In the beginning all you think about is testing times and shot schedule and carb percentages...You hit the pause button on the rest of your life. Then months pass, the routine becomes habit. And like all habits you figure out that feces occurs and the world doesn't end if you're running late or if you even had to skip it for today because it just didn't fit in the daily chaos.

Yep you have to play catch up the next day or later that day. But that's life it doesn't always fit in a nice box with a bow on top.

Now time for true confessions... with the disclaimer of this is purely my decision on how I handle my own cats and only after many months of testing.

If I give a very late shot I will fatten the dose, if I give a very early dose I will skinny it and if I have to completely skip a dose I will give a reverse of the BCS, I'll give a one time increase.

Again this is my personal choice, if you try it on your own cat you do so at your own risk.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Debbie, you've been so great to encourage me and help me have perspective. All I can do is echo what Mel said.
 
Thanks ya'll. I just can't believe I did that. My schedule is so messed up from taking that nap with him last night. I didn't get to bed until 4 AM and slept on and off till 1:30 PM. I had no idea it was so late until I glanced at the clock and saw 10 PM and I freaked out! My life has revolved around Lucian for almost a year. Around his shots, around his BG's. I've cancelled anything and everything if he's running low. My attorney, Dr, physical therapist, family and friends, everyone knows that everything depends on how Lucian is doing.

I can't believe I did that.

Got the clock set for 9:15, shot at 9:30. I may not take it back to 8/8, I may stay at 9/9 this time. I hate mornings.

Here it is going on 2 AM and I'm not even tired. My sleep schedule is so messed up. Will nap a bit later and gonna try to stay up after his shot and get myself regulated again.

This sux. But he sure is diggin' that Fancy Feast! He licks the plate clean and he NEVER does that! Always leaves about half his food. Not now. :lol:
 
No matter what, you are the best momma bean Lucian could ever have!! We are human, we mess up. I have shot late a load of times since I got Alska in May. He's still alive and peeing :lol:

We won't let you kick yourself too hard after all you have done for Lucian.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top