12/20 Cobb AMPS 340 +3 394 +6.5 433 +8.5 457 PMPS 490

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

So I'm thinking Cobb has a late onset nadir. He decided to come out of the 400s this morning. I appreciate that Cobb.

Thank you all for your responses yesterday. I wasn't suggesting upping the dose before 4 cycles. Just wanted to make sure we were all still on the same page with the fast-track.

Cobb was hungry this morning. Appetite is good. I woke up to him pawing at his bowl. I also caught him cleaning himself yesterday, so the preening is back. DH said he noticed his fur was much softer. Other P's are in place.

Assuming no drastic change in numbers today, we'll proceed with the dosecrease tonight.

Question...once he gets to that optimal dose and he's having normal numbers, would we then start working on backing it back down in an attempt to get his body to produce what it needs?

Have a happy Friday!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 12/20 Cobb AMPS 340

Hi Suzanne,

I love reading about Cobb's actions returning to pre-FD! Peeing & eating less, visiting his beans more, nicer coat, preening, etc. Even if his numbers are still not regulated, you can see his improvement without a meter! I had almost forgotten how Cleo was pre FD, and as each little bit of goodness returned, it was such a joy :-D :-D

We usually lower a dose when a kitty has normal numbers for 7 days, (I believe) or when he drops below 50, he also earns a reduction. There is a sticky that explains all of this at the top of the main TR page.

I hope the baby is feeling better. My DGD has been sleeping upright also due to a bad cold and congestion :sad: Very hard on the parents!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/20 Cobb AMPS 340

Thanks Jane (and Cleo!)

My mom had noticed his coat awhile back but didn't want to say anything bc she knew it would upset me. I noticed it felt better when I got home last weekend.

I know the numbers will come eventually. Until the. We are enjoying having our Cobb back (although we could do without the nocturnal exploring of our bedside tables!) :lol:
 
Re: 12/20 Cobb AMPS 340 +3 394 +6.5 433 +8.5 457 +9.5 442

Awww...but Mom...the fun of feeling better is knocking stuff off the tables!!

I know China returned to several of her "old games", including knocking stuff off the coffee table...as soon as it hits the floor, she's not interested in it anymore, but boy she just has to play with it while it's ON the table!!

Keep hiking those patience pants up....You're seeing lots of good signs, even if the numbers aren't among them!
 
Re: 12/20 Cobb AMPS 340 +3 394 +6.5 433 +8.5 457 +9.5 442

What is so interesting about it being on the table?! Geez little kitties! And at 2am? I guess they just want an overnight BG check. :lol:

We're upping to 6units tonight. DH and I both had a stern discussion with Cobb about working this dose and giving us some signs that we're getting close. In typical pre-FD Cobb fashion, he tried to bite me. Lol. But, he and DH did roughhouse like they used to with a hair rubber band (no worries, we don't let him eat it, just play).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top