12/20-Cini Mini-PMPS 93, +2/96, +3/90, +11/174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here : http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58963

Recap of yesterday's BG readings -

AMPS - 415
.25 units Lantus
2 puffs Flovent inhaler (forgot to give the night before)
+3 - 375
+6 - 362
+9 - 450
PMPS - 362
.25 units Lantus
2 puffs Flovent inhaler
+3 - 398
+11 - 352


Still bouncing from that 73 day before yesterday, I suspect. This morning's AMPS was 373. I hope Cini Mini gets in to the yellows today.

Was trying to explain to the Pet Sitter the reasoning behind holding the dose of .25 units because Cini is in a bounce, I think he understood. nailbite_smile
We leave on Friday for our vacation so I hope the PS can get the "zen" of this by then.
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-AMPS 373- Pink Sunrise ...again!

Hi guys .. ouch on the amps cini mini! Bounces sure do stink, and it stinks they can take so long to clear .. I hope that cini mini makes it down before the day is over and that your pet sitter get's the dosing concept .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-AMPS 373- Pink Sunrise ...again!

I hate those bounces! Come on down Cini. Those high numbers might scare your sitter!
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-AMPS 373,+3/299 - Almost!

Ugh on the bounce but we are right there with you. Hopefully Cini comes down for you. Sounds like you have a great PS filling in for you while you are on vacation. Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-AMPS 373,+3/299,+6.5/112 - Woot!

NICE! 112 for Cini's +6.5 BG reading :mrgreen:

I just took him to the Vet's office to get weighed and he's 9.3 lbs, which concerns me because Cini was 9.5 lbs a month ago and 9.7 lbs the month before that. :?
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-AMPS 373,+3/299,+6.5/112,+9/80 - Woot!

the weight loss isn't great, but the good news is that it's slow enough that i think that's not unhealthy. maybe the little guy wants a bit more food! nom nom nom. punkin's reading over my shoulder and saying to give him more! :lol:
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-AMPS 373,+3/299,+6.5/112,+9/80 - Woot!

the weight loss isn't great, but the good news is that it's slow enough that i think that's not unhealthy. maybe the little guy wants a bit more food! nom nom nom. punkin's reading over my shoulder and saying to give him more! :lol:
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-AMPS 373,+3/299,+6.5/112,+9/80 - Woot!

Hi guys,
I notice fluctuations in Rusty's weight from week to week. He can gain 3 oz. in a week and then lose them the next. I think a lot has to do with the time of day and what the kitty eats. We have a digital baby scale and weigh him at the same time every Friday and we still get these fluctuations. I don't think you have cause for concern unless Cini Mini has substantial weight loss over several months.
Very nice PMPS tonight. Enjoy your vacation. Cini Mini will be fine.

Happy Holidays,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-+11/90 Dosage advice for PMPS please

Wow! OK, Cini's +11 is 90.

What am I giving if his BG is still really low for his PMPS? .10 units or 1 drop?

Or, should I give the full dose and feed a MC food?
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-+11/90 Dosage advice for PMPS please

Let's see where the numbers are at PMPS. If they are heading up, you can shoot your usual dose. Do you have strips and HC if you need them?
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-+11/90,PMPS 93 Dosage advice for PMPS pl

It went up by 3 points.

So you think I should shoot the full .25 units and feed HC food?

I could also stall for 30 mins and re-test if you think that will help?
 
Re: 12/20-Cini Mini-PMPS 93

Waited 30 mins and took another reading and it was 99.

I gave Cini .25 units and fed him 1% carb food.

I'll re-test at +3.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top