12/20 Buster AMPS 132, +5.5 101, PMPS 85, +6 126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
Looking like a dose increase is in order. This is always the point at which I sit on the fence between fattening and going up the full .25u. I don't have holiday plans and I have necessary supplies. Let's see how many times I change my mind before PMPS @-)

DH is leaving to go camping tonight. Yes, we live near Phoenix but it has been getting down close to freezing at night. I have no idea what he's thinking! I'm staying home with blankets, furries and cocoa, thank you!

Happy Purrsday everyone!

Previous condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85312&p=914380#p914380
 
Re: 12/20 Buster AMPS 132

Hi guys .. well, good luck to you if you do decide to up the dose! And while I do love camping, at this time of the year I'd probably choose the furries and cocoa as well! have a great day!
 
Re: 12/20 Buster AMPS 132

Decisions, decisions :?

Buster's #s are very good, just some fine tuning needed. Easy, huh? :lol:

Have a good day, (you can always decide to not decide ;-) )
 
Re: 12/20 Buster AMPS 132

You should get input from a dosing expert (which is not me) but Buster was 69 just yesterday morning. :mrgreen: Good for you for shooting that. If you want to get warm in the desert, come to the mountains. -2 F here this morning. :shock:
Liz
 
Re: 12/20 Buster AMPS 132

Good luck with the dose increase, I don't have any advice there but I am sure you will figure it out. Well at least you don't have to be freezing camping, let him enjoy that hahah! Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/20 Buster AMPS 132, +5.5 101 - dose ??

So I think I've made my decision to bump up a full .25u (as opposed to just fattening the dose a little). I want to know if my reasoning is sound?

I want to increase a full .25u because...
a.) He needs an increase. We've been holding this recent decrease for 10 cycles now - protocol states to hold the dose for 6-10 consecutive cycles. If nadirs are less than 200 increase by .25u.
2.) His nadirs seem high enough to allow for the standard increase
3.) The 69 at AMPS on 12/19 was likely because he didn't have any food onboard for the previous 6 hours and I fed him a weak portion of food for his +6 snack. I leave food out, but sleeping next to Mamabean is much more awesome than eating in the wee hours of the morning
4.) I dont' want the numbers to creep up too high and get behind the 8 ball before we increase
5.) I don't have any holiday travel plans or otherwise & I'm well stocked in case of emergency - I am familiar with raising lower numbers should we go there and no one is around due to the holidays

I want to make a safe decision and I want to see if maybe I'm finally thinking about this the right way. I'm such a chicken when it comes to increases and sometimes I think I might be losing ground because of it. Someday I'd like to think I understand this whole thing and I can stop bugging the elders at every turn. I can just picture people reading my condos going ohmygod_smile I am so thankful for those who are experienced and so generous to help the rest of us along!
 
Re: 12/20 Buster AMPS 132, +5.5 101 - dose ??

If it were me, I'd increase to the last good dose -- 1.25u. As long as you're around to monitor, any increase (well, any increase within reason), is safe.
 
Re: 12/20 Buster AMPS 132, +5.5 101

Good luck with your increase! I hope this puts Buster just where you want him.... not on the testing table all night :lol:
thanks for stopping by with good wishes. Let ya know how it goes.
later dudette
mary
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top