12/20 Blackie AMPS 153 +1 182 +2 140 +3 83 +4 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Today's cross post condo from TR:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=59020

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
+1 182
+2 140 - 0.90 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 83 - 0.90 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4 67

Still holding off on increasing her dose (I honestly don't think it's necessary, at least not now). If removing 0.10 oz. of steamed chicken works, then it IS the chicken that's giving her higher PS #s. I may reduce her steamed chicken by another 0.10 oz. later, but we'll see how this goes first.
 
I was using boiled chicken breast as a treat for Duncan and it brought him up and made his numbers really unpredictable too. I know there is someone else here who's kitty was down to a really low dose and gave boiled chicken for the first time and it sky-rocketed him into bounce city. For whatever reason our kitties cannot have this! :)

I don't understand why you want to increase her dose? (What an awesome spread sheet by the way. Never seen so much blue and green!)
 
The potential increase in dosage, even slight, may help to bring her PS #s down. However, I'm not going to do that, and will be working on the steamed chicken, instead. I'm suspecting that the steamed chicken is what is making her PS #s high in the first place. I may have to make a turkey breast in the oven, instead if this continues.
 
I know the oven roasted turkey that I was giving Musette was working well for her, but like you I'm suspecting the switch over to the chicken was causing her high PS as well.

Hey at least turkeys are really cheap this time of year and you get a whole lot more meat.. :-D

I just get whole turkeys throw them in one of those oven roasting bags and pop in the oven, I think the last one a bought was like 63 cents per pound...which works really well for us since we also have a drooler that refuse to eat any dog food that doesn't come with a topper of Beneful, after paying $2 per container, then looking at the ingredients on the container I started making my own :lol: Way cheaper to buy a big turkey, a bag of rice or whole grain pasta and a couple bags of mixed veggies. Off one turkey I can feed the drooler and give treats to 13 cats for several weeks, i just fill up containers that will last for a couple of days for the cats ( about 2 weeks worth of kitty containers, then throw in the veggies & rice/pasta in a pot and cook, then use the turkey drippings to make a gravy for the drooler, package up his in the old beneful containers and freeze everything that isn't going to be used in the next day or two...Last Turkey was around $15 so not a bad price to keep all the critters happy..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top