Claude
Member Since 2020
Hello everyone, new member here.
My cat's BG is lower than usual. Should shoot the same usual dose? He's normally in the 400 range in the morning (before feeding). Today he's 286. Problem is 2 days ago he went from AMPS 403 to +5 132 (before feeding in the afternoon). So he dropped over 50%.
I'm not sure if I should lower the dose or shoot normally. He's been on 2.5 IU glargine for about 8 days. He was on Humlulin 1.3 IU for a month and 10 days before that when he was diagnosed (he wasn't home tested back then). His diet was changed to fully wet about a week ago (he was on Royal Cannin Glycobalance during Humulin).
I have his SS below. Help would be appreciated. Thanks!
My cat's BG is lower than usual. Should shoot the same usual dose? He's normally in the 400 range in the morning (before feeding). Today he's 286. Problem is 2 days ago he went from AMPS 403 to +5 132 (before feeding in the afternoon). So he dropped over 50%.
I'm not sure if I should lower the dose or shoot normally. He's been on 2.5 IU glargine for about 8 days. He was on Humlulin 1.3 IU for a month and 10 days before that when he was diagnosed (he wasn't home tested back then). His diet was changed to fully wet about a week ago (he was on Royal Cannin Glycobalance during Humulin).
I have his SS below. Help would be appreciated. Thanks!