Cinnie Cole
Member Since 2019
I am using the SLGS method but have just started this two days ago. Zoot!'s normal pre-shots are in the mid-200s and this evening's drop to 134 plus his nadir of 82 were very different from previous numbers. So I went to the SLGS sheet and what I read in the Sticky was with a pre-shot below 150 I should not give him is dose.
Was this the right instruction to follow since he has only been on this dosage for four days? And it seemed everything else above the instruction I followed had to do with longer term monitoring and basing the dosage off the nadir.
I will go back to his dose tomorrow AM, but I was worried that a low preshot would send him into hypo territory in the middle of the night tonight. Am I being overly cautious?
Thanks!
Was this the right instruction to follow since he has only been on this dosage for four days? And it seemed everything else above the instruction I followed had to do with longer term monitoring and basing the dosage off the nadir.
I will go back to his dose tomorrow AM, but I was worried that a low preshot would send him into hypo territory in the middle of the night tonight. Am I being overly cautious?
Thanks!