12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74 +2 110 +3 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
Yesterday ~O)

Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)

YAWN!!!! I am overly tired this morning and not sure why. Oh how I wish btb was in the cards for today. But nope, work day.
Twice came to our room last night for snuggles and sleeps. That was such a nice surprise because he won't generally bothering coming into the "Drooler Zone". He hopped right up on the bed, spooned with me and purred me to sleep :-D

He woke me up 10 minutes before the alarm, Yeowling at the top of his lungs. As always, I hit the ground running....for nothing. Just a bored, lonely little baby sitting in the middle of the hall. He chirped as soon as I rounded the corner "Oh Good Morning Mama! What are you doing up already?"....yeah right Twice. :lol: :roll:

Wendy mentioned trying Bonito flakes with Twice, and are they and where does someone find them?

Healing vines to those in need. Thinking of Dian's loss and prayers to her.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice AMPS 70

Morning Kim,

Another beautiful start for Twice today :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Just glorious to watch :-D :-D

I was able to buy Bonito flakes at Petco. Unfortunately, Cleo did not want anything to do with them, but my civies loved them! They are like thin paper flakes of pure fish, meat, etc. I had the tuna flavor. Petco also sold the different types of freeze dried treats. You can try different flavors in smaller packages before committing to a bigger bag!

Hope you have a safe day back at work!
 
Re: 12/2 Twice AMPS 70

Lovely morning for Twice - well maybe not the yowling. :lol: I'm about to go btb and get spooned too. Best way to fall asleep. :-D

You can also try Asian groceries for bonita (FD tuna) flakes. Might have to hit the big city for that, or internet shopping.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice AMPS 70

Perfect AMPS :mrgreen:

I also get the fish flakes from Asian markets. You can get a big bag for like a dollar something, there.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice AMPS 70

Good morning Kim ... Well maybe just Morning....since it is back to work :-|
Way to go Twice with the beautiful 70 this AM :RAHCAT
 
Re: 12/2 Twice AMPS 70

Morning Kim ~O) ~O) ~O)

What an awesome start for Twice. I so love those green amps. Surf well today little one.

:lol: on the bolt from bed. Sounds like here. I hear those AM bellows and hit the floor running. They are master at getting us up. :lol: :lol:

I buy my bonita/tuna flakes at Petco, or Petsmart. Most pet stores carry them. You can also get them at the asain markets at a much cheaper price, and in bulk, should you find that Twice really likes them. Mannie loved the stuff. That was always his post test treat.

Have a great day today. I hoe all goes well.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice AMPS 70

Hi Kim. Real nice AMPS to start of Twice's day. Sounds like he knows how to get his mamabean up and about in the morning. :lol:

Have a great day Kim.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice AMPS 70

Gorgeous start for Twice! My civvie, Petey, loves to howl like that, too...just wanting pettings, and wanting them right where HE is sitting, not where I am sitting.

I totally forgot about bonita flakes! I'm going to have to get some for Trix to see if she likes them, so I can make it seem like she's eating more variety than the Wellness that she is so sick of. The FortiFlora works well for her, too, but even with that, she still isn't always impressed.

Bummer about work today...I hope it goes by quickly. Have a great day, Kim!!
 
Re: 12/2 Twice AMPS 70

Good Morning Kim, sorry no BTB this morning, especially after Twices sweet way of waking you :roll: :lol: God love em :lol:
Very nice start to the day Twice :mrgreen:
But thats good right there, now how about a nice safe surf for Mama as she goes back to work ;-)
Interesting about the fish flakes...never heard of them. I may have to try them out.
Enjoy your day Kim :smile:
 
Re: 12/2 Twice AMPS 70

Morning, Kim ~O) What a nice start for Twice today! I love how you've already gotten used to these low PS and they don't even warrant an alarmed reaction anymore! He's doing great! That should make even a back-to-work-Monday a bit easier to bear :-D
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! Dose?

So Terry (dh) stayed home today and did a couple tests on Twice. +2 61 +7 56 PS 41. I was out shopping without my phone ohmygod_smile :? But Terry did a great job trying to remember what to do. It's his first solo crash, so I'm just impressed he remembered as much as he did...even if some info got garbled :-D

He knew not to give Twice his insulin, but thought he was to feed him. So he gave him a can...of ff gravy lovers...AND 1 TBLS of 14%.
The can of gl was my fault for having it beside the lc food. I figure we are gonna soar now and he has no insulin on board. At +12.3 61 +12.6 74 +13 92...We are climbing FAST

He earned a reduction, but the last one failed so should we just shave a reducie? And also, we are approaching +13 and don't know if we should plan to shoot tonight. He is taking tomorrow off work again so we could shoot a bit later, but nothing crazy as we both work wednesday... I have no idea what to do here :? Seems like never the same scenario twice :lol:
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! Dose?

Was it an hour ago that he ate? Is DH going to be home to test while you go out shopping?
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! Dose?

No matter what you decide to do tonight, I think he's telling you that 0.25 might work this time around..Knock On Wood.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! Dose?

Sorry Dyana, I'm writing so fast it probably doesnt make sense. It was PMPS an hour ago. Twice got no shot, but was fed 1 can gravy lovers and a tbls 14%. I'm home now too. Shopping is done. He is trying to go solar system I think. Climbing fast with no insulin on board
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! Dose?

If he's at 92 now (I just checked your spreadsheet) and you're home for the evening now, I think you can go ahead and shoot.
It's been an hour since he ate, right?
It's up to you whether you want to take the reduction this shot or in the morning. I think I would do it this shot, although we don't normally recommend a stall and a reduction in the same cycle. I think with a 41 at PS time, an exception is called for.
What do you think?
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! +13 92 Dose?

Please change that PMPS in your Subject Line to +12, as PMPS means you shot the dose. Also, you can stack the 92 under the 41 in the +12 column of your spreadsheet and if you decide to shoot then put the number you shot below the 92. I don't stall much, so don't have an example that I can find quickly for you to look at in J.D.'s SS.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! +13 92 Dose?

Yes it was now almost 1 1/2 hrs since he ate. We will be pretty far off schedule. Can we shoot now 6:30 Tomorrow 6:00 wed morning 5:30?
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! +13 92 Dose?

Yes, on the shot time adjustments, as long as his numbers cooperate :)
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! +13 92 Dose?

hi kim,

dyana needs to run out. i'm here for the next 15 minutes and then have to be out for about an hour.

how are you doing? do you need someone to stay with you?
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! +13 92 Dose?

If I leave now, I can probably be back in about 35 minutes.
The last time you skipped a shot it didn't affect his numbers too much, so that is always an option that you can consider.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! +13 92 Dose?

Thanks Dyana and Julie. Just gave him .25U reduction shot at +13.5. He was at 86. We should be ok here, will be testing and keeping an eye on him. Thank you for the dose advice. Much appreciated! :-D :-D
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 41-Yikes! +13 92 Dose?

btw, i think there is probably no one on the board who hasn't over-carbed their kitty, either by accident or because they panicked. :lol: twice will recover from it and probably loved all the gravy! woo-hoo party!

i'm glad you went ahead and shot to get some insulin in there. good job. make sure you get a +1 so we see what's going on asap. i suspect with both a delay in the shot time plus a dose reduction he may go up, but you never know. so let's watch him.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 @ 13.5

:lol: Thanks Julie! Terry appreciated that! And yes, we will get a +1 posted.

ETA; Thanks Jane! Isn't he always :lol: :roll:
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 @ 13.5

Wow Kim....What an exciting day you've had!!

Twice seems to think he don't need that much juice I think. Hope he'll surf safely for you tonight!

(poor DH..probably saw that 41 and figured he'd better do something to get it up before you came home!...lol)

I stack the numbers in the +11 when I have to stall Kim, and then add to the Remarks so it make more sense (see 9/6 on China's SS)
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 @ 13.5

Well Twice, always keeping Mama on her toes...and DH too ;-) :lol:
Great job Terry :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup
Now lets hope he surfs nice and easy for you tonight Kim ;-)
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 @ 13.5

Thanks Pam! And thank you to everyone who stopped in today! I wanted to comment and go visiting condos, but it looks like we are gonna be busy. Still haven't taken off my coat :lol:
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86

i'm going out for a while but will check in when i get back. you're ready with more HC if you need it, right? that wasn't your only supply, i hope!

you're doing great. love to see Twice's ss - so pretty!
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86

Wow! Twice is making a statement. Paws crossed second time lucky on this dose. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You got lots of eyes on your condo. I hope you've taken your coat off now.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74

Wendy-Finally got my coat off and dove straight into my fuzzy jammies...but NOT for a party :lol:

Dyana-Thank you again for replying to me so quickly tonight! :-D
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74

Still surfing in those pretty green numbers even after all that HC food?? WOW!!

Twice is definitely a cat on a mission!!
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74

on your ss, when you have time, would you move the 92 and 86 over to the pmps column?

i'd put it something like this:

+12 41, 61, 74
+13 92
+13.5 86

then on +1 you can put 74

just makes it easier to understand.

it looks to me like twice is changing the game. he got an entire can of gravy lovers and it didn't even send him over 100. i think that says it's time to be extra careful because my guess would be that his pancreas has kicked in, hence the minimal reaction to the carbs and the pretty green ss.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74

Ok, hopefully I did that right on the ss.
Holy! So what do I do differently if his pancreas is starting to work again? How do I keep him safe?
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74

it's probably been sputtering for a while - which is why that ss looks so pretty. i'm not sure exactly - do you know what %carbs the gravy lovers is? you might want to move to karo or a higher carb gravy.

this is a typical looking pattern of a cat going off of insulin. i'm just surprised there wasn't more of a boost from that whole can.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74

It was 20% Gravy Lovers Salmon Feast/Seared Salmon Flavor Gravy. His +2 is 110 and he had 1/4 can ff lc at +1
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74 +2 110

I normally use 14-18% but wanted some big guns in the house if needed. Terry thought they were all the lc so accidentally fed the 20%. Turns out maybe that was a great 'mistake'
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74 +2 110

Neko has a working pancreas, and I use 20% chicken Gravy Lovers to get her to come up. It's something you will have to experiment with, but I find I have to be careful what I feed Neko when she's low. A higher LC (8-9%) can send her down instead of bringing her up. Just keep track of what % you are feeding so you can see what will work for Twice. As Julie says, syrup is an option.
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74 +2 110

Thanks for the extra info Wendy. Just when a gal thinks she's getting a handle on things...Whammo! :lol: I'm sure I will have plenty of questions for you and Julie in the days to come!
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74 +2 110

I see Twice is doing a great job keeping you guessing, too, Kim! Wow on that can of HC not even making a dent in his BGs. I think he and Trix are teaming up tonight!!
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74 +2 110

i'm wondering if there is a full moon or something?!? seems like we've got lots of action on LL tonight!
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74 +2 110

You are both reading my mind! I was going to post to Amy that Twice and Trixie have been scheming at the lagoon. And I was noticing also how busy this board is tonight! Big weather system change?? Asteroid crossing in front of earth?? Hmmmm
 
Re: 12/2 Twice PMPS 86 +1 74 +2 110

It is crazy tonight!! Not that I should say this out loud, so I'm prefacing it with an anti-jinx...but what's odd for Trix is that in the last couple years, this is when she has fallen OUT of regulation, not gone all crazy green on me. The stars do seem to be aligning over LL right now...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top