12/2 Trixie +3.33 32 +3.75 41 +4.25 57 +4.75 91 +5.75 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

We are off to a great start today, after the wild ride of repeated BCSs we had over the weekend...crazy cat! I declared Saturday night's and Sunday morning's shots BCSs once we saw what she was up to during the day Sunday, so now we are back up to 1.75, which I've shot for two cycles now. Hopefully we've got the juice and the shed at good levels! That AMPS let this bean catch up on some very much needed sleep...thank you, Trix!

I'm off today, but it's catch up on chores day, especially since all of my last day off, Thanksgiving, was dedicated to cooking. But that's OK, I'm home with the kitties!!!

Sending vines out to everyone who needs them, especially sweet little Ripley-girl. Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie AMPS 118 +3.5 92

Wow on the weekend. Way to work that juice Trixie. I'm glad you got some btb this morning. Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie AMPS 118 +3.5 92

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

NICE on this morning - what a great start. My hat goes off to you, and the handling of dosing etc over the weekend. Well done. You know her so well, and can react accordingly. :cool: Surf those greens today miss Trixie.

ENJOY your day off, and the chores. and especially the time with the kitties. It all sounds darn perfect to me. :-D :cool:
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie AMPS 118 +3.5 92

I hope Trixie keeps surfing safely so you can get things done. Enjoy your day off.
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie AMPS 118 +3.5 92 PMPS 92

After all the pokes we did last weekend, I gave both Trix and myself a pokey break today. She started schmoozing for her dinner at around 4:00 tonight...too late for a snack; too early for din dins. Unfortunately, she really was really hungry...we had a little bit of "empty tummy tummy acid" spit up just as I walked into the room with her testing supplies. I felt SO bad having to test her right after that, but she did eat like a champ and all is well...

So sad my day off is over already :sad: ....
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie AMPS 118 +3.5 92 PMPS 92 +2 66

Ok, little TrixieBug....time to surf it - no PJ parties tonight...please????
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie AMPS 118 +3.5 92 PMPS 92 +2 66 +3 33

Whoa Trixie! Where you going...again?!? Get back up here little girl!
How you doing Amy?
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie +3 33 +3.33 32 - karo?

Still too low after gravy...I just gave her a bit more.

Believe it or not, after all these years, I still have never used karo. Should I use some now? if so, how much?
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie +3 33 +3.33 32 - karo?

hi Amy - WOW! The only time i ever used karo was when Mannie hit the 30's. it did do the trick, If you decide to do that it just takes a drop, maybe two. He loved it and licked it off the spoon. Just remember that it will wear off after a bit. I hope she comes up soon, that is really low. UP TRIXIE!
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie +3 33 +3.33 32 - karo?

i'd use a couple of drops - the equivalent of a measuring teaspoon even, and recheck in 20 minutes, amy. let's get her out of there.
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

Thanks, guys. Phew....I'm glad to see her out of the 30s! I did give her a little more gravy, and this time I did add in bit of karo. Since she's never had it before, I hope it doesn't upset her tummy....nervous MamaBean here.....

Now....gotta figure out this crazy dose situation again, too.....and, I don't think we'll be sleeping much tonight!
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

YAY! Glad to see the rise. and out of the 30's too! Enjoy your PJ party. Elsa is busy making you some coffee. I hope she sets up a good surf soon. Good luck with the dosing. A reduction for sure. I'm sure you'll figure out how much.
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

you'll definitely want to take the full .25u reduction. if you can't monitor her tomorrow, ie, gone to work, you might even want to give a BCS in the morning and then come back up to the 1.5u tomorrow night. up to you, of course, you're experienced!
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie PMPS 92 +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

Amy --

I'd take a full 0.25u reduction. You were working hard to get the numbers up and I think you need to get ahead of Trixie's depot. If you think it's warranted, you way even want to skip a dose depending on where Trixie's numbers are.
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie PMPS 92 +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

Amy! I'm sorry, I didnt abandon you...my post didnt go thru :sad: I just said that I would give a couple drops of syrup. Old news now
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie PMPS 92 +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

I know it's unconventional, but given what she's been doing lately, I wonder if she actually needs more than a .25U reducie. I'm pretty sure I'll be doing a BCS in the morning, but you never know. When she's low at night, she tends to come in low at AMPS. I do have to work tomorrow...I leave her at +4, but if necessary, I am able to come home and check - one of the benefits of owning the business, plus it's only 1.5 miles away.

Elsa - my door is wide open, although right now I've got some serious adrenaline running through my veins!!
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie PMPS 92 +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Up up up Trixie please!

I agree with Julie - a visit to the 30's means a .25U reduction. And draining the depot a bit might be a good idea. I think karo is easier on their systems than gravy. But I've only used it in the 30's.
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie PMPS 92 +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

Looks like a bunch of us posted at the same time...thanks guys, you are the best :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: !!! Just few more minutes till the next test already....
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie PMPS 92 +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

Looks like +3 is her magic dropping number? And if you are with her until +4 (and able to check in), that gives you some wiggle room. Whatever you decide to do, it will be the right thing. You are amazing with her Amy. Seriously :-D
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie PMPS 92 +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

I think we posted at the same time. Take a look at my note above. It's perfectly fine if you think it makes sense to skip a shot so you can get ahead of the depot.
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie PMPS 92 +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41

On has to love cross posting...

your plan sounds good. wishing you much luck! Skipping might be a good choice. You'll know what is best.

Auntie Amy - on my way..... adrenaline + caffeine = I dunno! But you'll be awake! ~~ Elsa, Lil BIT kitteh brista
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie PMPS 92 +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41 +4.5 5

An even bigger PHEW. I'd like to see her even a bit higher, but I can live with the 50s. We are not done for the evening by far, but at least the 30s are gone. Phew, phew, phew. I didn't feed this 57, only because I don't want her over-stuffed in case we need to break out the food again after the next test. We'll make sure we keep surfing here and no lower.

A whole bunch of us did cross post! Thanks, Sienne...at the moment, skipping in the morning to get ahead of things is sounding like a good plan. That was my hope with all the BCSs we did over the weekend, too. With this morning's AMPS, I though we had the shed at a good level, but I guess she still needs even less juice.

Thanks, Kim...I usually know Trix's style pretty well...she usually drops at +2, then starts surfing. But in the last week or two, she has been playing a totally different game, with this fast and furious race down the dosing ladder. Since we've been doing this for nearly 3 years, I usually don't get too nervous when she drops, but tonight's drop was exceptional...she's only hit the 30s once or twice before. I knew something was up because at +3, she was looking for food way harder than usual...she definitely let me know I needed to test her at +3 instead of holding of till +4.
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41 +4.25 57 +4.75

Aw, thanks Kim!

Well, I guess all that sugar has kicked in :-D ....huge sigh of relief! We'll keep testing, because I know it will eventually wear off, but - as I said before - phew, phew, phew!!!
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41 +4.25 57 +4.75

I wonder if I should check for a full moon? :lol: :lol: :lol: looks like Trix, Twice, and Neko are having a pj party.

Trixs SS looks great. I'd also vote for skipping a shot in the a.m, and draining the depot bit. She's till really going after a few BCS shots and a couple dose reductions in the past week. You need a break!

Great job getting her up tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/2 Trixie +2 66 +3 33 +3.33 32 +3.75 41 +4.25 57 +4.75

I have been following Amy, and so glad to see Trixie in the 90's! Hope it is not just food, and she surfs for you now. She has gone done the ladder so quickly! Very exciting :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and nerve wracking too :shock: My stomach always gets that little knot when I see a number in the 30's, no matter whose kitty it is :lol: Hope you get some sleep tonight!
 
Since I haven't given her any fuds for 2 hours now, I did give her a little HC with that 66, since it looks like all the sugary goodies are starting to wear off...I don't want her plummeting again. We'll keep testing, but are going to try and grab a few Zs now, too....

I do plan on skipping in the morning...I agree that her shed needs to drain off a bit again. I have to admit, tonight's drop did rattle me!
 
Yes...I think a test in a bit is good to be sure she is coming up. Her depot is in charge tonight and she could come back down. Hope you get some snoozes!
 
Evening Amy! Wow, glad you got some rest this morning - looks like you're going to need it tonight! Good job getting Trixie back up into some safe surfing numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top