12/2 Toby's PMPS=325+6=179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Toby is doing fine but, has left the blues and in the yellows again. I am hoping he will go back down today.
Don't know if I should go up to 12.5 units or not. Guess I will wait and see what today brings. Just started
new lev. pen today. Take Care, Peg and Toby
 
Re: 12/2 Toby's AMPS=275

With the flat yellows last night, maybe he will show more action today.
Good luck with the fresh insulin, and have a good day, both of you.
 
Re: 12/2 Toby's AMPS=275+4=313

I think I Jinxed Toby by saying how good he was doing at + 4 he is going up instead of going down. Will have to see how the rest of the day plays out. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 12/2 Toby's AMPS=275+4=313+8=317 PMPS=325

Do you think Toby could still be in a bounce? He was doing so good and now we are in the pink again. He was kind of flat today. Will see how we make out tonight. Do you think I'll have to go up more? Peg and Toby
 
Re: 12/2 Toby's AMPS=275+4=313+8=317 PMPS=325

Did you have any tests that maybe didn't get recorded from the pm cycle of 11/30?

Bounces can look different in different cats. Some work up to them over a few cycles after the "low numbers event." Some bounce immediately. Some bobble around in high numbers up and down while they're in the bounce before they finally clear it.

That's a long way of saying I'm not sure. The 300's looks like they might be bounce numbers, but I'm not seeing what he might be bouncing from, unless he went lower in that pm cycle of 11/30. I guess because it's not obvious, i'd probably hold the dose another day to see if he comes down but if I didn't see greens tomorrow I'd increase before long.

In general, I'd assume you'll have to go up and down in dose to tweak things and keep him in a good range, so don't get attached to the dose. It's likely to change.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top