12/2 Sushi PMPS 238 +2 183 +5 57 +6 86

Sushi

Member Since 2018
Going to instruct mom to feed Sushi LC when I'm at work. I'll also try to get a test in at lunch, Sundays are busy. Sushi has been eating soo better ever since his vet visit.

AMPS 283 +1 276 +6 100 +10 148

12/1 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-1-sushi-pmps-98-1-181-2-182-5-269.207293/

 
Last edited:
That’s good he is eating better.
What time do you come back to test at lunch time in relation to the cycle Eg +6?

I don't have to take lunch at a certain time. Is there a certain time you would like me try to test at? I've been testing at +6.
 
Last edited:
I don't have to take lunch at a certain time. Is there a certain time you would like me try to test at? I've been testing at +6.
That’s a good time +6.
If your Mom could feed him at +3 and +5 with some LC food then when you come home at +6 you will have an idea of how he’s going. If he’s not dropping too low a small snack at +9 would be ok. If he’s dropping a lot your Mom could give him some MC if necessary to keep him safe til you get home..
you’re doing a really good job with him and he sounds like he is improving which is great. :)
 
That’s a good time +6.
If your Mom could feed him at +3 and +5 with some LC food then when you come home at +6 you will have an idea of how he’s going. If he’s not dropping too low a small snack at +9 would be ok. If he’s dropping a lot your Mom could give him some MC if necessary to keep him safe til you get home..
you’re doing a really good job with him and he sounds like he is improving which is great. :)

Good plan.

+1 276
 
When you have time, can you have a look at the two yellow stickies at the top of the Lantus forum page that talk about the two protocols we do .... the Start Low Go Slow and the Tight Regulation Protocols and decide which one you would like to follow and which suits your lifestyle better. When you have decided can you put it in your signature please as we look at which one you are following when we help with dosing etc. thanks.
 
When you have time, can you have a look at the two yellow stickies at the top of the Lantus forum page that talk about the two protocols we do .... the Start Low Go Slow and the Tight Regulation Protocols and decide which one you would like to follow and which suits your lifestyle better. When you have decided can you put it in your signature please as we look at which one you are following when we help with dosing etc. thanks.

+2 183
+5 57 He just ate a little just now, going to test +6 +7 tonight


I going towards Tight Regulation. I also have to adjust Sushi's shooting schedule so I can go back to work at 6AM/2-3PM. Right now I'm shooting at 6 AM/PM and would like it to be 4:3O AM/PM. Should I shoot 15 min earlier each cycle every day or every other day? I don't want to rush and put Sushi's health at risk.
 
+2 183
+5 57 He just ate a little just now, going to test +6 +7 tonight
I going towards Tight Regulation. I also have to adjust Sushi's shooting schedule so I can go back to work at 6AM/2-3PM. Right now I'm shooting at 6 AM/PM and would like it to be 4:3O AM/PM. Should I shoot 15 min earlier each cycle every day or every other day? I don't want to rush and put Sushi's health at risk.
Yes you can go back 15 mins each cycle safely.
 
Back
Top