12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124 PMPS 315 +1 328 +4 241

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

Keri how much time do you have to stall?.
Based on last night's numbers it does look like Mowgli is going up but it would be good to get another test to make sure he is rising.
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

Oh silly replies and their vanishing acts..

So i generally give Mowgli his shot at 6am MST... so that is about ten minutes...BUT I do not leave the house until 7am...So I can stall for a bit..OR if necessary (i don't want to abuse this, but will when necessary) I can call work and tell them I will be late..
So how long should I wait?
ALSO,
should i try and feed him something now? or wait and see if his numbers come up on his own? he had only one VERY small snack through the night...
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

You can retest in 15 minutes....but don't feed. You don't want to have a food induced number.
I will check back.
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

Good morning guys! I really don't feel comfortable giving out dosing advice but my guess would (and this is just my guess!) that if he is going up without food, you might want to take that shot .. but please, wait for others to chime in .. and have a great day!
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

I will wait for others thanks Peter...
But you think it would still be the full dose? again, no worries I will wait for others to chime ;-)
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

I gotta say I don't feel overly comfortable shooting his full dose being that I am out ALL day and don't get home till about 1730 sometimes even 1800..
I can't really leave too much HC out incase, as I know the piggly wiggly civvies will eat it...I have no question..
I can leave extra LC out, but he hasn't been too interested in that right now anyway..
as is, if he doesn't eat breakkie that would be a no shoot situation correct?

Should I feed now? And dosage suggestion?
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

Unless you or others would feel confident giving your own sugarkitty full dose and being out all day?
I have the utmost belief that you guys wouldn't lead me astray..
just want assurances that you would do the same, lol
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

i would be okay with 1.5 but only if he eats..
i still have not fed and we getting to half hour behind normal shot time..(not an issue i know, lol)
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

to confirm shot 1.5u
:smile:
thanks for the guidance this am..
will try an come home early today...i doubt they will let me...will try
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124

P.S
last night thru the night with his "lower" numbers. His overall personality and such was good..He didn't seem overly lethargic, wasn't shakey or anything else..I know his numbers didn't go low low, but for him it was exciting..
I hope I don't do too much backwards motion by reducing his dose this am..
if it is suggested seeing what his PMPS is tonite, I can go back up to 2...
I will be home through the night once again..
Buying more test strips today, anything else I should be picking up?
lol
Already have some HC..

hope you all have a good day!
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124

good #s for Mowgli...he is looking better...and hence feeling better too....

if you don't have karo you might want to buy some (corn syrup) and some more gravy food...just to stock up...do you entice him with chicken dust to eat? Rocket loves it....give it a try when enticing to eat....if you don't have any at petsmart they sell that pure bites freezer dried chicken or beef liver....i crumble some on his food....it really works! when u have more time at the specialty shops they sell the Halo-Live-A-Little freezer dried chicken which is better...i actually order mine on line and it's shipped from the US....

good luck and hope Mowgli behaved while you are away!
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124 PMPS 315

Well clearly I should have stuck with the 2u dose, which I am sure most of you would have done :sad: my bad!
I will give 2u tonite..
Silly keri SILLY!!!
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124 PMPS 315

P.S i hope i didn't do more bad by giving him the 2u again?
~oh the learning~
 
Re: 12/2 Mowgli AMPS 115 + .5 124 PMPS 315

You betcha!! Printed and was reading last night as I was waiting to be a vampire....
I should just have more confidence with his numbers, and with the way he acts..
but I will not beat myself up being that I have only been doing the "dance" for a month!
:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top