No, but you did say I should ask for help shooting lower, so I didHer dose is 2.75 units. Good to hear you will be home all day. You shot 148 a couple nights ago, not much different this morning.
But that was on a lower doseIf you can monitor, shoot the whole dose. Let's see where the AMPS is. You have shot 148 a couple of nights back.
Exactly why I increased last night! I'd rather be awake if she dips. This depot takes some getting used toThe good thing is that it's day and you are home and can monitor.![]()
Exactly. And I need to rewire my head to think that cycles effect one another, and the juice won't work right awayNo problem asking if it's a lower number than you've shot before and you aren't sure. She may be breaking a bounce, but she's not coming down very fast at all. This is the fun part about Levemir, shooting those lower numbers, and preshots that could be the nadir from the cycle before hand.
Doesn't matter that the lower preshot was previously on a lower dose.
Nice way to think of itIt does take some getting used to. I used to think of the cycle being the same, but the goalposts (preshots) being picked up and moved a couple hours down the field.
Well done! Let's what this dose does when the sun is up!I'll shoot.
Karen, you're scaring me! Let's just stick to blue this week!Well done! Let's what this dose does when the sun is up!
The goal is to one of these days shoot green and stay green! Here is hoping that will be soon!

No matter what the pre-shot BG is?Steady so far. It's good you shot! As long as you can monitor you should shoot!![]()
No matter what the pre-shot BG is?
Dangerous territory, I take things quite literally![]()
Exactly my thoughts.Very nice! Yay! Feed a spoon of LC to keep him surfing.
Exactly my thoughts.
I'll do that in a few. Just need to finish my cigarette. And she needs her blood pressure down, I just vacuumed and she absolutely hates it![]()

I know it can be difficult with her nameSorry. Her not him!
Now you should shoot any number above 100 without even asking here. You've shot as low as 128. A 20% meter variance is almost 100.

She got a snack instead.Very nice cycle. Some more LC please!
Why Kia Kisser?
She got a snack instead.![]()
She got some LC too..
Oh. A snack is a stick... of something. I don't even know the carb contentSo what's LC and what's a snack?
We usually refer to smaller helping of the usual food (like a tsp) as a snack here. As against a meal.

Oh. A snack is a stick... of something. I don't even know the carb content
And then she got a spoon LC. What's the English word for a big spoon? Not a teaspoon...
Aaaaaah of course!Better check the carb content!
Tablespoon?![]()
Aaaaaah of course!
Well, it didn't push her up!
Down to 70.
When do one go over to 20-30 minutes testing?
GREEN!
When is close? Again, I take tings literallyStill. Check. Not immediately but later.
Another spoon of LC please!
20-30 minutes testing when close to or below 50.
When is close? Again, I take tings literally![]()
Make sense!LOL. Say below 60?
Actually, it also depends on where in the cycle you are. Lower numbers earlier in the cycle would need closer watching. Later in the cycle - at or near nadir - not as much since insulin action is weaker.
I'd really wish there were some guarantees in all this.![]()
Exactly.If wishes were horses...The only guarantee is sleepless nights and to expect the unexpected!
They grow up. At some point they'll sleep through the night.The last time I have had so little sleep, was when my youngest was a newborn....and I was a whole lot younger then.... is exhausting!
Hang in there Sasha! You are doing great and Mauer is going to feel better in lower numbers.

They grow up. At some point they'll sleep through the night.
Unless we reach remission we could be doing this for the next 8 years!
I want to have a kid.... comforting to know they grow up. It's only temporary... this is not
Well, she's at 77.
I'll do another test in an hour.
Oh yeah! The cats at least just give you lots of love, at least Hercs does!nd then listen to their back talk!
But imagine 18 years of having to feed them and clothe them and educate them and then listen to their back talk!
She is headed up now. No need for any more feeds.![]()
Yup.If she's still going up in an hour can I skip testing then?
Mauer does too. I can't lay on my left side in bed, or under a blanket on the couch... she comes running to snuggle!Oh yeah! The cats at least just give you lots of love, at least Hercs does!