12/2 Leo AMPS 521 +3 441 PMPS 331 +1 251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 463
+2 342
+5 155
+7 208
+8.5 585
PMPS 501 <--- shot 2 hours early (1.5u instead of 1.75u)
+5.5 418

Good morning ~O) ~O) ~O)

We had a nice time at our Scuba Club holiday party. Everyone was talking about trips they took and trips they wanted to take. Makes me really want to get in some warm water right about now, with all this dismal wet weather we are having.

As you can see, Leo's BG are completely out of control. I can't corner him for ketones. I just don't know what to do anymore with him.

Thank you for everyone who visited yesterday with happy wishes for our fun time at the party, for demands that Leo behave himself, and thoughts on a shooting plan - Sienne, Kathie, Leslie, Carla, Ella, Karen, Marje and Michelle. I shot a slightly reduced dose 2 hours early in case those blacks were some quick transient and he dropped back to yellows. Hahaha Lisa. I should have shot double his normal dose instead.
 
Re: 12/2 Leo AMPS 521

Morning Lisa. Glad that you had a good time at your party last night :smile: Now Leo, you come down from there! There isn't anything fun or exciting to see up there. Come on buddy, you can do it!

Hope you guys have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/2 Leo AMPS 521

Morning Lisa, so glad you and DH had a nice time at the Scuba Club holiday party. You did what you thought best for your boy, and he will get back on track. Leo, time to come down. We'll have some fun time later.
 
Re: 12/2 Leo AMPS 521

Morning Lisa, we are in the black club this morning too, never been here before and certainly do not want to return. Sorry your boy is so high too. I am beside myself, I am right there with you sister!!!! Glad you had fun at your party. Let's hope this is the high before the big break that is coming! One can only hope right? I will be anxious to see what Leo's numbers do today, I am gonna catch a few zzzzz's then test, see ya later!
 
Re: 12/2 Leo AMPS 521

Morning Lisa. I read your post yesterday - and some others quickly - but then the GK's arrived and that took my time. Glad you had a nice time last night, and hope Leo comes down for you soon. Have a good day!

Jo
 
Re: 12/2 Leo AMPS 521

Hi Kathie - thanks. Leo had better come down. There's not much higher he can go.

Hi Ann - thanks - I don't know what to do with him. I had stuff already to (try) to test ketones but he slipped out of the box.

Hi Michelle - I am sorry to hear you are up there with us. Someone needs to punch a hole in the floor and suck us out.

HI Joe - thanks for stopping by. Life takes us away, no problems. Have a great day too.
 
Re: 12/2 Leo AMPS 521

Chances are that the less than ideal start is, in part, a response to the reduced dose last night. One thing to keep in mind with Lantus is that you see a better response when Lantus has lower numbers to "grab" on to. Lantus is not described as a potent insulin. In other words, it doesn't squish numbers down the way that some of the shorter acting types of insulin do. What you lose in potency, you gain in terms of duration and a more gentle quality. This is just one of those places where you need your patience pants -- Leo's numbers will come down.
 
Re: 12/2 Leo AMPS 521

I hope Leo comes down for you soon. It may take a couple of cycles to get back on track after the reduced dose last night. I'm glad you enjoyed your party.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top