12/2 Lee Lu - AMPS 149 - reduce dose, right? PMPS 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
Good morning! After no insulin last night (due to PMPS of 88), Miss Lee greeted me with 149 pre-meal AMPS this morning. Her last no dose the night before test was in teh low yellows. Interesting

I'm tempted to do 0.50u or 0.75u this AM.

So, let me know what you think. I'm nervous to not shoot her at all... this dance is getting more interesting.
 
Re: 12/2 Lee Lu - AMPS 149 - reduce dose, right?

Let's play it safe and go with .5 this morning. I think you and I would feel much better with her higher tonight rather than chance her going too low today.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/2 Lee Lu - AMPS 149 - reduce dose, right?

Hey Mel, I split the baby and went with a 0.8u, just to make sure she has enough. I should have done 0.65u... The manpanion is working from home all day today so he'll keep an eye on her.

Follow up on this, I won't be home in time for a timely PMPS and dose (our usual 8pm time). I was going to have the manpanion dose her with a 0.5u just to keep it going, but I am reconsidering a dose without a test, and just testing and dosing (if needed) when I get home around 9.

Thoughts? I'm thinking its better to test/dose 1 hour late than dose blindfolded to keep the schedule.
 
Re: 12/2 Lee Lu - AMPS 149 - reduce dose, right?

I'm with you, I just can't after seeing what can happen shooting even with a test beforehand, shoot blind. I would rather shoot late and know mine are fine to shoot than chance it by shooting blind. It just scares the bejeepers out of me. I take it the manpanion (love the word) doesn't test?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/2 Lee Lu - AMPS 149 - reduce dose, right?

Not yet, she's quite skittish, I'm happy she's accepted him as family so far and let him dose her. I don't think she'd let him hold her yet. He's a newer Manpanion (we've been together 16 months). My ex was Lee's first papa, and the only other person besides me who handled her 100%. But, she's learning quickly that the new man in the house is OK and family. The other two are fine with him. They are also skittish but were not feral like Lee.

I am going to intro him into the testing realm. She's OK with him sitting next to me on the couch while I test. Next will be me holding her and him putting the strip in the blood drop. Baby steps. :)

OK I told him to monitor. I'm sure she's fine, esp since that was pre-meal.

Thanks!

P.S. Manpanion just seems better than boyfriend when we approach 40 :)
 
Re: 12/2 Lee Lu - AMPS 149 - reduce dose, right?

LOL I got you beat by 10+ years.

I have a flighty little girl here that was abused by a man, the way we got her to warm up to daddy is the same way we train the Sugars to like testing...TREATS!

Jon walked around with a pocket full of chicken treats for months, everytime Mari would even stay in the room with him at first she got a treat, then is she would come up on the opposite side of the couch...treat. Then if he could brush his hand down her back etc. Now he can pick her up, pet her and kiss her on the head. She still isn't a lap cat by any stretch of the imagination but she is still a work in progress.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Soooo PMPS (1 hour late) was 92. I'm going refrain from insulin again tonight. Is this ok? Not shooting at all at night? This was pre meal, but still.

Thoughts? Definitely going to reduce her dose to 0.5u or so if she continues this trend.
 
I'd skip again tonight. At the very least it will put you back on schedule tomorrow morning.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Looking good! Actually reminds me of Sammy just before we went OTJ. She had a drop once a day, just to give that pancreas a bit of support, but didnt need that for long.
 
Good morning, will start a new condo (I hope its ok to start a new one daily, let me know if it isn't).... AMPS premeal - 196. WoW! Still good, will shoot a 0.75u or so.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top