Re: 12/2 larry amps 429
((((Pam)))) I feel so bad for you right now, just thinking about the possibility of having to have him fostered. Im not sure if this is a good idea, but maybe Mel can weigh in. Since its hard if not impossible to know from your data if he needs a decrease or increase at this time, and since you cant get more test done to be sure he doesnt go too low, perhaps you could decrease his dose and see what that does. I mean, if you increase and he really needs a decrease, that might cause a dive, and not being able to get nadirs, you will continue seeing the high #s at preshots, and you still wont know, and could be dangerous if you dont catch the drop, especially if he drops at night. If you decrease, and the preshots come down, then theres your answer.If not, then you could go back up. This is only a suggestion! I would like to hear what you and Mel think. My heart goes out to you with all your struggles..