12/2-Dolly-AMPS213 -197@+2 -127@+4 -105@+5 -117@+6 -137@+8 -PMPS 272 -246@+1 -139@+3 -53@+5 -65@+6

I’m not sure I completely understand where we go from here. It looks to me like she stays on current dose for 5 days/10 cycles. Not sure what determines an increase?? I need help. :confused: Today is day 4. I hope her numbers go down again tonight but also hope I get some sleep (more than 5 hours). It just started to hit me. My grandson just found out he has COVID and have no idea when or where. He’s been around the whole family, new great grandson, 2 weeks old. Daughter has been around him and she’s been around us. Sorry, I know you’re not supposed to chit chat. Upsetting and dangerous for my husband.

PMPS 272 o_O.
 
Last edited:
It's OK to do a bit of chit chat. :bighug: We care about the people/caregivers as well as the cat. And in this case, it helps tell us you are going to be distracted and possibly not as able to test as much as you'd like to. So that's a consideration with dosing too. And since Dolly got to the 50's yesterday, it doesn't leave much room for an increase. I'd hold this dose a while longer. And we'll all hope for no transmission.

Don't worry about the PMPS but it could be a high before breaking the bounce from yesterday's numbers.
 
It's OK to do a bit of chit chat. :bighug: We care about the people/caregivers as well as the cat. And in this case, it helps tell us you are going to be distracted and possibly not as able to test as much as you'd like to. So that's a consideration with dosing too. And since Dolly got to the 50's yesterday, it doesn't leave much room for an increase. I'd hold this dose a while longer. And we'll all hope for no transmission.

Don't worry about the PMPS but it could be a high before breaking the bounce from yesterday's numbers.
Thanks so much. :):)
 
Over 100 point drop in two hours.


Looks like a repeat of last night except I am not up for playing at 1 AM. I guess I will just let her be and check again in an hour, any thoughts?
 
Last edited:
Sorry, no one got back to you earlier! And hello again! Where are we at now? I saw the +4.25 reading. How long back was that?
 
Looks like Dolly is one of those kitties that dives on onset which is probably +2.5/+3. What is her feeding schedule like? Feeding her a small meal at +2 would help prevent that dive. I would be curious to see if that also reduces her bouncing.

So it's nearly +5 now?
 
Looks like Dolly is one of those kitties that dives on onset which is probably +2.5/+3. What is her feeding schedule like? Feeding her a small meal at +2 would help prevent that dive. I would be curious to see if that also reduces her bouncing.

So it's nearly +5 now?
She grazes pretty much throughout the day on lc. Main meals pre shot but she always has her lc available. She was eating at +2, I had just given her some fresh food after her pre shot meal. I may not be making sense.
 
Last edited:
OK. She should start heading up from here, but I would give her very little of that 11% carbs that you have.
 
She is at or near her nadir, so we don't want to carb her up too much. Just a little bit to keep her surfing.
 
And I would try giving her a snack of slightly higher carbs around +2 to see if that prevent those steep drops - especially in the PM cycle.
 
Good. I think she will head up from here. If she has LC food to graze on, you can call it a night. :-)
Try feeding a little of the 11% at +2 tomorrow night and see if it prevents the dives.
 
Good. I think she will head up from here. If she has LC food to graze on, you can call it a night. :)
Try feeding a little of the 11% at +2 tomorrow night and see if it prevents the dives.[/QU
Thank you for everything, staying with me, your help and caring. Have a good night (or day).
 
Back
Top