Roberta and Chloe
Member Since 2020
Blue is my favorite color.
She's 107 at +4 (11:30 pm)@Roberta and Chloe
Please get a “before bed” test tonight and post the result here.
Given that you had a PMPS of 122 (which is the lowest you’ve seen in awhile) and saw a 51 earlier today (which might not have been the lowest Chloe went), and given that you are using the Start Low Go Slow (SLGS) dosing method, it would be a good idea to get a few tests in tonight.
I don’t like to give dosing advice but the 51 might have earned Chloe another dose reduction (typically taken if you get a number below 90 on SLGS). Let’s see what others who have helped recently think given that Chloe just had a dose reduction yesterday.
@Gill & George
@Critter Mom
@tiffmaxee
@Christie & Maverick
How long have you had the strips, have you left them open? they may have gone bad.I got a ketone test, but the ketone box turned blue, which isn't on the chart.
I'm sorry, how is he otherwise? I hope he poops.Meanwhile, my civvie squated in the litter box for a good 5 minutes and nothing came out
I caught some urine on the ketone strip, but the box turned blue, which isn't even on the chart. When I last checked for ketones but the strip got litter on it, it was also blue. Meanwhile, my civvie squated in her litter box for a good 5 minutes and nothing came out. I took her out of the box and put food in front of her. The ketone strips expired 2 years ago. That might be the problem. Meanwhile, my civvie barely touched her food and is crouching in the litter box again.Are you checking for ketones?
poor girl. She's probably feeling uncomfortable. did it look like she was trying to pee or poop?Meanwhile, my civvie barely touched her food and is crouching in the litter box again.
That might give you iffy readings. I think the blue might have been from the litter which you said was blue.The ketone strips expired 2 years ago.
From the St Jude's Children's Research Hospital website. Multiple websites say the same thing.The ketone strips expired 2 years ago.
Thanks. I didn't know they had expiration dates.From the St Jude's Children's Research Hospital website. Multiple websites say the same thing.
- Do not touch the test areas of the strip. (The first time the bottle is opened, record the date it was opened. The test strips should not be used after 6 months from that date.)