12/1Autumn amps-347,+5-55,+7-115,+8-203pmps461 idle thoughts

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well Mz Autumn is determined to keep mom hopping, we are down to .25 bid again and still for now holding the 12/12 dosing schedule but the diving and bouncing are back so we may have to go back to the extended cycle for her again. Yesterday she went from the mid 400's to 157 in 4 hours which of course set off the bounce for last night and what she is still clearing this am

Cassanova on the other hand is well on his way back to the falls, this is day 3 for him without insulin and riding the double digits, after he and Autumn both decided that what mom really needed was to stay awake and play all night long. Then get up and cook for an entire household full of people 2 hours later. :roll:

Now for some random thoughts about the last 4 days that I tried to be absent from the board to spend time with my family.

First off I was very pleased to see how many of you found your voices and jumped in to help out where you could! :thumbup :RAHCAT I was also very pleased to see that we had several ladies from TR helping out over here as well. In fact I have been extremely pleased with how well the two ISGs have been working together for awhile now, especially with how big and how busy TR is. What I didn't like seeing was the temper tantrum when someone other than myself, and someone that has a lot more experience than I do, commented on a condo.

Okay folks lets have a small reality check here:
These are the facts of my life, I am one human which means I get sick, I get hurt and I need to sleep, eat etc.
I also have a house that I just moved into 6 months ago that still needs a lot of work and organization. I have 16 cats of my own and a husband to care for as well as all of you here. I have errands to run, I have hobbies that I like to do, and on rare occasions I take time away from the board to got out and have some fun with my friends and family.

If you think worrying about your own cat is stressful and you are right there with them, you can grab a meter and check if you're worried. I have my own that I worry about as well as every cat that has a condo on this forum. And I can't just grab a meter and test your cats. So I STRESS out, I flip a cork when I see something happening that I know is unsafe. I have my heart in my throat every time I see someone running too low or someone running too high that I know is ketone prone or see a new cat that is being started on too high of a dose etc. And I'm not alone in those worries, everyone of us that have been here awhile and have stayed to pay it forward get that same heart in the throat effect. Why? Because we have been around here for awhile. We have seen cats die from hypos and DKAs, some we have become very attached to. And we have taken up the mantle as Guardian to try to protect any one else that grief. Not a SINGLE person that gives guidance or advice will do anything to endanger the life of a cat.

Over the last 4 days I have seen a lot of BS over those whose names appear in green font. Okay folks, those that names appear in green are not only experience care givers they are also folks that are not only paying it forward by guiding the newbies, they are also folks that have stepped up to act as moderators. Green is Global moderators, which means they are responsible for this entire board. They are the ones that keep the spammers off this board, they are the ones that if you are being flamed handle it, they are the cyber police if you like. I think we owe them our respect and thanks for doing a thankless job that they really don't have to be doing.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/1 Autumn amps-347, Cass ambg-94 + idle thoughts

Thank you Mel.

Carl
 
Re: 12/1 Autumn amps-347, Cass ambg-94 + idle thoughts

So good that Cassanova is on his way to the falls again. Could you maybe tell him to bring Prop? The amount of insulin she needs is just ridiculous :) But i guess that she just missed the extra care after being 3 years otj :)

About the party on this board during the last few days, we need to learn from it. When stressed out and worried, words can hurt, both ways.

But I totally agree, we need to respect the green people, they know what they are doing.
 
Re: 12/1 Autumn amps-347, Cass ambg-94 + idle thoughts

MommaOfMuse said:
Okay folks, those that names appear in green are not only experience care givers they are also folks that are not only paying it forward by guiding the newbies, they are also folks that have stepped up to act as moderators. Green is Global moderators, which means they are responsible for this entire board. They are the ones that keep the spammers off this board, they are the ones that if you are being flamed handle it, they are the cyber police if you like. I think we owe them our respect and thanks for doing a thankless job that they really don't have to be doing.

Well said, Mel. I would like to add my sincere thanks and appreciation for all the dedication and hard work of our moderators. FDMB would not be the great place it is without them.
 
Re: 12/1 Autumn amps-347, Cass ambg-94 + idle thoughts

I hope that - between crises - you had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend with your loved ones, Mel.
 
Re: 12/1 Autumn amps-347, +5-55 Cass ambg-94 + idle thoughts

Aine,

Hope your moving is going smoothly and can't wait to see a condo again from you and see how your lovely little girl is doing.

And Yes, thank you, we had a lovely Thanksgiving although I managed to upset my back with the turkey. Jon's work gave him a beautiful 15.5 pounder and I forgot about how little counter space I have here as opposed to the acres I had at the old house, so while trying to wrestle the bird and fill him with stuffing he slipped and I twisted weird to catch it before the cats got to it. lol

But other than a sore back, and a few things forgotten at the grocery store it came off wonderfully. Even pulled off my very first, from scratch chocolate pie. dancing_cat

Not a great picture and the pie hadn't made it to the table yet, nor was it completely set, but this is the picture my son had to take of the table...lol


Only my child would take a picture of a table full of food to send to his buddies. :roll:

Mel and The Fur Gang
 

Attachments

  • 14174609402060.jpg
    14174609402060.jpg
    96.8 KB · Views: 122
Re: 12/1 Autumn amps-347, +5-55 Cass ambg-94 + idle thoughts

Nowt wrong with his value system, Mel. You brung 'im up right, girl! :thumbup :-D

Empathising with the musculoskeletal yeeeowwwwws! The move hasn't done mine any favours, either. Thrilled for you that you had a grand time: goodness knows you deserve it. (((Mel)))
 
Re: 12/1 Autumn amps-347, +5-55 Cass ambg-94 + idle thoughts

Any time I get to spend spoiling the grandbabies rotten is the time of my life, since they are flung to the 4 winds. Although I seriously think I need to learn a third language to keep up with my son's 3 as their mom is Polish, their father American and they are growing up in Germany. So they speak English, Germany and Polish poor granny only speaks English and French lol.

But it was wonderful to have a house full of laughing children, and we had beautiful weather to get them out in the yard and taking them to feed the ducks at the park. Friday and Saturday it was in the 70's here but yesterday was cooler and very windy and today we aren't getting out of the 20's BRRRRRR Lucky for me that the dog is spent after playing for 4 days with 2 very active little boys and having his toe nails painted and playing dress up with a little girl. The cats were less thrilled about the short people in their house, except for Patches who was raised with little people, so he loved being carted around in a doll buggy and of course since his nickname is Pudgely he knew just how to work them for snacks. Even Autumn allowed herself to wear a bonnet, but drew the line at the dress..hehehe

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/1Autumn amps-347,+5-55,+7-115,+8-203pmps461 idle thou

Knew that bounce was coming after she went screaming down today from amps to +5, sigh. Guess she just is going to bounce until she stops.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top