12/19 Zoe AMPS 108 +3 70 +7 75 Confused?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
Previous Condo

Hello LL.....

Well I survived my trip to Georgia, had a great time with my DB and LOVED DN 1st Orchestera concert....but it sure is good to be home!!!!!

Zoe did well for DPS....actually she did so well I am now confused :? :? .....I reduced her dose from 2.00 units bid to a "fat" 1.00 unit bid. I expected to come home yesterday and find her numbers to be higher, from both the stress of being alone for 5 days and the reduced insulin. Instead her numbers are EXACTLY what they were when we left......leaving me confused.

Recap:

12/18
AMPS - none DPS shooting
+9 104
PMPS 76 :shock:
+2 80

12/19
AMPS 108 10th cycle at 1.0f
+3 70
+7 75


I am staying at the fat 1.00 dose......just strange....was I shooting too much at 2.00 before we left? Is my insulin bad (new pen started 12/10) and her pancreas has kicked back in? I am just bewildered....happy by her numbers but no clue where they are coming from!

My thoughts are with Sonia and Tom.....
 
Re: 12/19 Zoe AMPS 108 +3 70 Confused?

Sherry:

One of the issues I've run into with Gabby is that she doesn't always eat as well when I'm traveling. My DPS puts her food down and leaves the feeder set but I have a sneaky suspicion that Gizmo polishes off whatever is sitting out. Gabby will eat when my DPS has the bowl in front of her. I've come home to the feeder being open and the food untouched and Gabby in the 30s. I think you'll just have to see what's up over the next several days.
 
Re: 12/19 Zoe AMPS 108 +3 70 Confused?

That is very confusing! Hope you get it figured out but it's a great problem to have. So nice to hear that you had a good trip and made it home. Have a wonderful Monday Sherry!
 
Re: 12/19 Zoe AMPS 108 +3 70 Confused?

hmmm, i have no idea. but i suppose another couple of days at 1.0 may give you the answer. at least she didn't zoom high while you were gone from the reduced dose.
 
Re: 12/19 Zoe AMPS 108 +3 70 Confused?

I know....it is a GREAT problem to have....just confusing......I will hold her at the 1.0f and see what the week brings! She sure is a happy, happy girl.....she keeps coming and looking at me in the den....I think she is checking to make sure I am still here. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top