Sherry & Zoe (GA)
Member Since 2009
Previous Condo
Hello LL.....
Well I survived my trip to Georgia, had a great time with my DB and LOVED DN 1st Orchestera concert....but it sure is good to be home!!!!!
Zoe did well for DPS....actually she did so well I am now confused :? :? .....I reduced her dose from 2.00 units bid to a "fat" 1.00 unit bid. I expected to come home yesterday and find her numbers to be higher, from both the stress of being alone for 5 days and the reduced insulin. Instead her numbers are EXACTLY what they were when we left......leaving me confused.
Recap:
12/18
AMPS - none DPS shooting
+9 104
PMPS 76 :shock:
+2 80
12/19
AMPS 108 10th cycle at 1.0f
+3 70
+7 75
I am staying at the fat 1.00 dose......just strange....was I shooting too much at 2.00 before we left? Is my insulin bad (new pen started 12/10) and her pancreas has kicked back in? I am just bewildered....happy by her numbers but no clue where they are coming from!
My thoughts are with Sonia and Tom.....
Hello LL.....
Well I survived my trip to Georgia, had a great time with my DB and LOVED DN 1st Orchestera concert....but it sure is good to be home!!!!!
Zoe did well for DPS....actually she did so well I am now confused :? :? .....I reduced her dose from 2.00 units bid to a "fat" 1.00 unit bid. I expected to come home yesterday and find her numbers to be higher, from both the stress of being alone for 5 days and the reduced insulin. Instead her numbers are EXACTLY what they were when we left......leaving me confused.
Recap:
12/18
AMPS - none DPS shooting
+9 104
PMPS 76 :shock:
+2 80
12/19
AMPS 108 10th cycle at 1.0f
+3 70
+7 75
I am staying at the fat 1.00 dose......just strange....was I shooting too much at 2.00 before we left? Is my insulin bad (new pen started 12/10) and her pancreas has kicked back in? I am just bewildered....happy by her numbers but no clue where they are coming from!
My thoughts are with Sonia and Tom.....