tessa's mom
Member Since 2022
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-303-2-205-4-108-6-217-pmps-327-2-305.271988/
The test this morning was a bit easier, I changed to a different lancing device and that seemed to work better for getting enough blood but the top is wider so it's harder to aim. I need to find a device with a clear top or find a good way to mark the center of the lancing device I have so I can aim better.
Bad news - we definitely won't be able to get a new Libre on her today unless we put it on ourselves and we don't have any vetbond yet so we can't do that. The vet will be closing early today, earlier than my husband or I get off work and neither of us can take the day off or leave early unfortunately. My husband does have tomorrow off though so as long as Costco pharmacy has a Libre sensor in stock, we should be able to get one put on early tomorrow.
Unfortunately this means that she's stuck at 1.5u for another day though because I'm too chicken to increase her dose without the Libre.
The test this morning was a bit easier, I changed to a different lancing device and that seemed to work better for getting enough blood but the top is wider so it's harder to aim. I need to find a device with a clear top or find a good way to mark the center of the lancing device I have so I can aim better.
Bad news - we definitely won't be able to get a new Libre on her today unless we put it on ourselves and we don't have any vetbond yet so we can't do that. The vet will be closing early today, earlier than my husband or I get off work and neither of us can take the day off or leave early unfortunately. My husband does have tomorrow off though so as long as Costco pharmacy has a Libre sensor in stock, we should be able to get one put on early tomorrow.
Unfortunately this means that she's stuck at 1.5u for another day though because I'm too chicken to increase her dose without the Libre.