12/19 Sarge AMPS 126 +2 362 PMPS 317 +6.25 42

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
I had to really feed Sarge's cycle last night. He was at 55 at +5 and I had a feeling that wasn't going to be nadir. We did it without the hc but I am curious if I should give him his full dose with an AMPS of 126? I am happy to feed the cycle to get him leveled out but I think I need a little larger margin of error. Today for example, I am going to be all over the place and I can't be sure I will be available to feed him out of a situation at any given moment. If I had more data I would be more confident but this many good numbers in a row is kind of new for us.

12/18


Update...Shaved his dose just a little from F2.25U to 2.25U. I wanted a little more wiggle room but I didn't want to decrease his shed too much since we will be traveling tomorrow and he will probably only get 1.0U AM (probably won't eat enough in the car to support his usual dose). I will be able to pop in around mid-cycle and if we have a low on the horizon I can do some juggling and stay to feed him out of it.
 
Re: 12/19 Sarge AMPS 126 +2 362

Looks like Sarge is safely bouncing for the day. :roll: Great cycle last night though. We wouldn't normally reduce unless we saw a number under 50, but good call given that you are traveling tomorrow. I'd keep the reduced shot tonight too. I often find that the dose I shoot this cycle also impacts the next cycle, so I'll reduce for two cycles before a cycle I need to make sure Neko is safe.
 
Re: 12/19 Sarge AMPS 126 +2 362

I think it was smart to reduce a bit and I agree with Wendy that I'd hold that reduction tonight (which you already shot so it doesnt matter).

I hope you all have a safe trip!
 
Re: 12/19 Sarge AMPS 126 +2 362

Man, in all my running around to get ready I didn't think to check for updates at the PM shoot. Sarge was still bouncing so I gave him his usual dose and 3% carb food figuring he was high and would be getting little or no insulin before tomorrow's trip so I wouldn't skimp and further deplete his shed. Well, we are now having a pajama party since he hit 42 at +6.25. I could tell by looking at him before I even did the spot test that he was going to be low. He was acting fine and even playing but had that low look. I guess it doesn't take him days to break a bounce anymore! I will see what he is up to in the morning but I am thinking 11 hours in a car with limited food we might just skip the shot. It will help get his schedule sorted for a new time zone anyway. I think it maybe time for a reduction too. The F2.25U cycle is not really feed-able anymore.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top