12/19 Pimp AMPS 86; +1 79(HC+karo) +3 88; +4 110; +5 112; +8 186; PMPS 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andy & Pimp

Member Since 2015
Yesterday was a bit exciting. First time we saw 40's.

:coffee::coffee:Good morning L&LL, hope everyone is having a good Caturday.



Reduced dose to .25 (50%) and he's still showing me a green preshot.
His bounce-clearing skills seem to be improving, too:)
Since he did slide down overnight again I'll be watching for another active cycle.

AMPS was an hour late today I couldn't drag my butt out of bed. @GTS you're right it's super frustrating. Need more :coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:
 
Thanks Carla, I did. It does seem to take quite a bit of carbs to slow him down when he's moving like this.

I almost stayed in bed and skipped his shot today:facepalm: but I didn't want to lose momentum...he's clearing bounces so fast now - mabye this will be the last one.

I know the depot from .5 is still at play here so we'll hold the dose no matter what happens.
 
Looks like we got the brakes on a bit. Any thoughts on where to go from here?

He had his normal 3% breakfast, and then 1tsp HC w/drop karo @ +1.

I really want to stay ahead of the game today.
 
Last edited:
He usually eats every 1.5-2 hrs, 4-5% carbs. I haven't given his +2 snack yet because he had the HC at +1. Should I mix some food to 10 or 12% and feed as normal?
 
Wow, pimp has a surf on, way to go pimp, nice and easy on the blues now :D:D:D:D:cool::cool:

Well done he didn't slide looks like the HC @ +1 did the trick.

His ss is looking awesome
 
Great to see him back down.

I left a post on Rosie’s condo about testing every 20 mins and also duration loss vs bouncing. You might want to take a peak. ;);)

Go Pimp!!! Good luck with the reduction, Andy.
 
How did I miss all that excitement yesterday o_O nice work Andy. It does look like Pimp really meant it this time so paws crossed the reduction holds - so far so good :D
 
Great to see him back down.

I left a post on Rosie’s condo about testing every 20 mins and also duration loss vs bouncing. You might want to take a peak. ;);)

Go Pimp!!! Good luck with the reduction, Andy.
Thanks Marje:)
So not a bounce last night but loss of duration? That makes sense. If it actually were a bounce he would not have come back down at onset, correct?
I didn't really think I overcarbed him yesterday but he did get a bigger meal later in the cycle. I had kept him hungry earlier to make sure he would eat whatever I needed him to, and I hate withholding food from the poor guy. He has needed to gain weight so badly that I try to feed him whenever he will accept food.
I think I did overcarb this morning, though. I never meant to put him over 100. Now he's back in the high blues. :facepalm:

ETA: I know I probably didn't need to test so often yesterday but I got a bit spooked when he was in the 40's.:nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
Thanks Marje:)
So not a bounce last night but loss of duration? That makes sense. If it actually were a bounce he would not have come back down at onset, correct?
I didn't really think I overcarbed him yesterday but he did get a bigger meal later in the cycle. I had kept him hungry earlier to make sure he would eat whatever I needed him to, and I hate withholding food from the poor guy. He has needed to gain weight so badly that I try to feed him whenever he will accept food.
I think I did overcarb this morning, though. I never meant to put him over 100. Now he's back in the high blues. :facepalm:

ETA: I know I probably didn't need to test so often yesterday but I got a bit spooked when he was in the 40's.:nailbiting::nailbiting:
Lack of duration is not always equated to overcarbing. Sometimes it happens. Sometimes feeding late in the cycle (even LC) can do it. But it does look to me like he lost duration (for whatever reason....maybe because the winds blew a different way in China last night ;);)) towards the end of the cycle and then came back down when he onset in the evening.

We all give too many carbs at some point. After Gracie's endoscopy, her patterns got crazy and for some reason, any small amount of carbs would put the kabosh on her duration and we had a really hard time figuring it out because she would run low. And the is no judgement or criticism here if you felt spooked and wants to test more. It was Pimp's first venture into the 40s and I would have done the same thing under those circumstances. Safety first and you did that.
 
Guess we will have to see. If he goes up and stays up (doesn't head back down after onset), it's a bounce.

Come on, Pimp!!!!
 
Hi Jayla, hope everything is well with you! :):cat:
We are good--no green like your Pimp :D but with the before holiday craze at work it is ok not worrying so much when I am not home-
Drevon is actually doing well on just 1 unit-just tested +3/132… I know Pimp is strutting his pretty greens :D:D:D looks like he is trying to get OTJ!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top