12/19 Myagi amps 216, +3 83, +4.5 70, +5.5 69, +6.5 78, +8.5 126, pmps 307 reduction taken, +3 281

Status
Not open for further replies.
+4.5 70 upped carb to 4 to stay lower and not panic and screw up a good thing. Had to put Bonita flakes. Still not really eating. My boy does not like low numbers. :confused:
 
My boy does not like low numbers. :confused:
I hope he gets used to them and stops bouncing soon!

Theoretically, Myagi has earned another reduction according to SLGS, but he doesn't quite look ready to go the next step, which would be a drop dose. Typically kitties getting this close to remission are mostly green and low blue. Your options are to hold this dose for a while yet, or try the 1 drop dose and see how he does. What do you think? You do a great job testing, no matter which option you choose. Of course, we have yet to see what he does the rest of the cycle. :)
 
I hope he gets used to them and stops bouncing soon!

Theoretically, Myagi has earned another reduction according to SLGS, but he doesn't quite look ready to go the next step, which would be a drop dose. Typically kitties getting this close to remission are mostly green and low blue. Your options are to hold this dose for a while yet, or try the 1 drop dose and see how he does. What do you think? You do a great job testing, no matter which option you choose. Of course, we have yet to see what he does the rest of the cycle. :)
It's his 6th cycle on 0.1 but I think I'd like to see where rest of day goes before deciding. I'd feel better about it if he was eating better. He's an eater and I think we've only had one other day where he food fussed.
 
Lack of food might have contributed to the numbers a bit if he's at less than normal. I agree, let's see where he goes the rest of today.

@Wendy&Neko. I'm trying to avoid food steering if his numbers are safe so I can see a more valid view of today. Not to over analyze or self doubt, but does that seem reasonable? Our should i just pull out some 11-13% to get him to eat?
 
It would be nice to stick to LC if you can (under 10%). You could always put a little 11-13% on top of his LC to see if that'll get him to eat.

+5.5 69, put 4% with zero crunchies. He's eating a little - really little. Thanks!!!
30 mins or 1 hour retest. I don't went him to go into hiding. I'm trying to be chill. Lol.
He's eating Millie zero. Any benefit to that?
 
Glad he's eating better, someone here suggest sprinkling Parmesan cheese on the food to encourage eating, it worked very well for my civvie Toki, I've slowly been able to transition her to a new food with that trick. ;)
I've read that too. Unfortunately we used the last of the parm couple weeks ago for people and haven't replaced it yet. He as so determined not to eat today - literally digging the zero out of the wet. He's not chowing but at least it's better. :rolleyes:
 
Pmps 307, 1 drop (reduction earned today), Still food fussy (bg might be partially lc soup influenced cause I forgot to pick it up since he wasn't eating and hopefully partly due to 12% teeny amounts mixed too get him to eat) and had to top dinner with 12% again. By not eating he's also missing out on his other meds.....


Okey dokey. I practiced. I still feel like he got something between nothing and 0.1, but I sure as heck tried for one drop! Mom gets an A for effort?!? o_O:smuggrin:

Dude won't eat, nibbled dinner like 1/4 of very small portion (learning hard way not to waste), but now he's running around floor chasing paper and talking! Weird! :)
 
Last edited:
I don't know what that is.

Young Again Zero dry food. She put a few on top.
Wendy, i was gonna ask about such a small dose with him still bouncing. Its amazing how he is doing. I wonder if the Gold for diabetes stuff she uses helps??

Heidi, you can also put some zero in a plastic bag and use a soft mallet hammer to crush them so you can sprinkle on top instead of whole pieces.
That works too. Even add a little evo to this combo for crushing.
 
To get one drop, push hard on the plunger, insert into the pen/vial, then release. That should vaccuum up a drop. Practice a few times until you get a consistent size drop.
Wendy, i was gonna ask about such a small dose with him still bouncing. Its amazing how he is doing. I wonder if the Gold for diabetes stuff she uses helps??
He's doing a lot of bouncing, a lot more than we normally see on kitties on this small a dose. I have heard of people trying the Gold before, but not much on the results.
 
To get one drop, push hard on the plunger, insert into the pen/vial, then release. That should vaccuum up a drop. Practice a few times until you get a consistent size drop.

He's doing a lot of bouncing, a lot more than we normally see on kitties on this small a dose. I have heard of people trying the Gold before, but not much on the results.

That sounds a little more promising. I will try that for the drop.
:oops:he is a bouncer for sure!

Myagi's been using the blood sugar gold from the beginning. We didn't have insulin right away so I changed his food and added the supplement. I think it had made a huge difference but ebid like ecid. :smuggrin:
 
He sure is a bouncing baby boy, isn't he??

If he keeps bouncing like this, it may be beneficial to try Tight Regulation instead of SLGS, just because you wouldn't reduce until he dropped below 50

The more time they spend in healing numbers, the better....and (hopefully) the sooner their body re-learns that it's OK to be there!!

Just something to consider...You are testing enough now to do TR
 
He sure is a bouncing baby boy, isn't he??

If he keeps bouncing like this, it may be beneficial to try Tight Regulation instead of SLGS, just because you wouldn't reduce until he dropped below 50

The more time they spend in healing numbers, the better....and (hopefully) the sooner their body re-learns that it's OK to be there!!

Just something to consider...You are testing enough now to do TR
Thanks. I'll have to 're read and see what I think. There's no place further down to go for Myagi so...... changing protocols might not matter.

+3 281, so at least I know something got on board lol. And of course now the little stinker is eating!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top