12/19 Mikey PMPS 236 +1 240 +3 209 +5 201

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/19 Mikey AMPS 215 +1 199 +2 139 +4 162

+6 220. I do wish Mikey would have a longer, slower curve. He will probably dip again around +10, but I hate to see yellow already at +6.
 
Re: 12/19 Mikey AMPS 215 +1 199 +2 139 +4 162 +6 220

Most of this cycle is in nice healing numbers. Cruising here is not a bad thing. At least the bounces are slowing down anti-jinx!
 
Re: 12/19 Mikey AMPS 215 +1 199 +2 139 +4 162 +6 220

+8 269 Not a terrible curve, I'd just like to see a little longer in the blue, and maybe a green. He will probably drop a bit before PMPS, though.
 
Re: 12/19 Mikey AMPS 215 +1 199 +2 139 +4 162 +6 220

Overall.....looking much better. He just likes to nadir early perhaps!
 
Re: 12/19 Mikey AMPS 215 +1 199 +2 139 +4 162 +6 220 +10 215

PMPS 236 He does like that early nadir. I don't like it so much, because he goes back to yellow for too much of the cycle!
 
Re: 12/19 Mikey PMPS 236 +1 240 +3 209

+5 201 With all of these flat yellow cycles, do I need to consider a dose increase as many times the nadir is over 200(6 times in 9 days)? That's what the sticky suggests, but it's not all the time. I hate to do it, because of the way he's dived in the past with even .25U, and sometimes his nadirs are very good-in the 60-80 range. He probably dipped just below 200 at +4 I am still giving him a little HC with his LC at PS, perhaps a teaspoon to a half tablespoon, but if I give less he does dive early. I'm just puzzled by the inconsistency as I haven't changed anything other than cutting the HC gravy down at PS....

I know some of you have said that the yellows aren't that bad, and I'm trying to be patient, but I'm mainly concerned about Mikey not getting enough from his food if his BG is too high, and he really does need to gain some weight as he is awfully skinny. Is that an issue in the 200', or only if he goes higher than that? He's constantly ravenous and getting a little over 300 calories a day. I don't want to feed him so much that it makes him sick.
 
IMHO, he's bouncing right now and I wouldn't raise his dose esp given his history. He was just in the 60s last night. When he's bouncing, you aren't getting a realistic number of what his nadir is so that is why we have to
wait until he clears the bounce to see what his nadir is. Any BG below 200 is a healing number. Maybe you need to rethink how many calories he actually needs and feed him more spread out over time so he doesn't get sick.

You could also try to slowly cut back on the HC at PS....if you are giving 15%, try 12% then 10% and see what the % carbs is that can still control his drop.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top