12/19 Karamelle AMPS 388 +4 368 +9 213 PMPS 187 +3 165

JoM

Member Since 2023
12/18 Karamelle AMPS 466 +4 311 +8 368 PMPS 486 +3 462

I made a huge mistake. I went to raise the dose last night to 0.5 and realized that thats the dose Ive been giving. For how long I dont know. This mess all started on 11/18/25 right after her vet visit. Since then she had several hypos and I kept lowering the dose. I dont know when it got messed up, and I dont know if I started at the actual 0.25 and then raised it to 0.5 at some point or if it all started earlier. Anyway, since I do remember giving 0.5 at least a few times when it was supposed to be 0.25, I raised it to 0.75. What a complete mess and what an idiot I am.
To make matters worse, I have an engagement to go to on Sunday. A musical play I go to every year around this time. I dont want to miss it so she better behave. If I see her falling too much I may just lower the dose again to make sure I dont miss my outing. I hardly ever go anywhere. :(
 
Last edited:
There’s still some time to see how she does with the increase, and one of the nice things about Levemir is that you typically get later onsets and nadirs, so even if you find an earlier onset, you can give her some extra carb so you can go and enjoy yourself. I know…sometimes it’s hard :bighug:
 
  • Love
Reactions: JoM
Back
Top