12/19 Jade amps 260 +3= 452 pmps 446

I'm going to give Jade a curve on Wednesday just so I can give it to her vet but plan on upping her to 1U on Wednesday, unless I'm advised not to. She's just still too high in the #'s on the .75 U and Wednesday will be her one week mark on that dose. I really don't want to curve her but I also don't want to tell her vet that I've been following the SLGS protocol either as it irks her to the point of not wanting me as a client when I say anything about this board and going against her instructions which have always been 1U, twice a day and no testing. Should I just make up curve numbers? I hate to have to test Jade every two hours and risk stressing her out and bringing on a cystitis episode when I already know what I'm planning on doing.
 
I don’t think you need a curve. That’s for people who do SLGS and only test once or twice a day. You test enough to clearly show she needs the increase.
 
I don’t think you need a curve. That’s for people who do SLGS and only test once or twice a day. You test enough to clearly show she needs the increase.
I don’t think I need one either. But, my vet wants one. She does not know ( or approve of) me following the advice and info I get here.
 
I thought about keeping two spreadsheets at first but my vet was behind me 100%.
I considered that also. It really bums me out. I hate being dishonest. But, while I have complete faith In her in most instances, I feel like in THIS instance, Jade is better here. And that is definitely not ok with my vet. She thinks that the very notion of a nadir is outdated and irrelevant. That quarter dosing is unheard of and testing is completely unnecessary unless it’s for a curve.
 
Wow! If we followed your vet’s thinking Macho would have gone hypo tonight and be in the ER fighting for his life. My vet is a board certified diplomat of internal medicine and he taught me about nadir and got me to test. I was afraid Max would hide from me all the time. Just read the professional writings on fd and you will see your vet is so wrong. I would not be able to have her as my vet.
 
Wow! If we followed your vet’s thinking Macho would have gone hypo tonight and be in the ER fighting for his life. My vet is a board certified diplomat of internal medicine and he taught me about nadir and got me to test. I was afraid Max would hide from me all the time. Just read the professional writings on fd and you will see your vet is so wrong. I would not be able to have her as my vet.
I know. Had I not happened to have woken up and caught Jades 67 awhile back, I don’t know that Jade would be with me today. In home vets are almost impossible to find here.
I’m glad you have a vet that you feel so confident with! I really wish that Jade traveled well and going to the vets office wasn’t so traumatizing for her.
 
Back
Top