12/19 Fistuk AMPS 94, +3 85, +5 103, +9.25 92 PMPS110, +3 88

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...77-pmps-101-2-25-97-4-67.284675/#post-3134085

Good evening!

it's been a crazy day and it's after a sleepless night :/

Fistuk didn't let me sleep last night. Every two hours or so he woke me up. He seems to be full of beans. I think the CBD is taking the pain away and all of a sudden he's much more alert. And I think it gives him he munchies :woot:

Normally I put food in the plate for the night for nadir testing and it's enough for the night. Last night I had to fill it up three times.

And I don't know where it all goes because we haven't had bakery time for two days now!

The best news is that he jumped on the sofa today. Fistuk hasn't jumped up since FD. And he had a short but still a doolally moment this morning.

I started the AnimalBiome PB today. Got instructions from the company on how to introduce it. I also got the stool test results but haven't had the time to look at it properly.

Hope you're all having a good day :bighug:
 
That is so great when they start doing things they could not do anymore!
When I was giving Bella CBD, she kept me up at night, too. It seemed to make her very sleepy during the day. I switched the time to give it to her later in the day and then it was better :-) I alse reduced the dose.
 
That is so great when they start doing things they could not do anymore!
When I was giving Bella CBD, she kept me up at night, too. It seemed to make her very sleepy during the day. I switched the time to give it to her later in the day and then it was better :) I alse reduced the dose.
Interesting! thank you for the insight, Cecile.
I do give it to him in the morning. I'll try to give it tomorrow in the evening.
I give him only one drop but I suspected that both yesterday and today I gave him two. Difficult to say.
I was thinking perhaps tomorrow I'll put half a drop on my finger and rub it on his gum to have better control on the dose
 
Was too quick to video him jump but I saw it :joyful::joyful::joyful:
upload_2023-12-19_19-22-3.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-19_19-22-3.jpeg
    upload_2023-12-19_19-22-3.jpeg
    34.8 KB · Views: 149
Was too quick to video him jump but I saw it :joyful::joyful::joyful:
View attachment 68406
Awww. Beautiful Fistuk!! He looks so proud that he made it up on the sofa. Good boy. He must feel well enough to do that. :)

Interesting about the cbd and him being extra hungry and active all night. Seems time to experiment with the time of day to administer will be key.

Hope he produces a baked product very soon. I’m sure he will. He’s on his own schedule.
I hope you both have a restful sleep tonight. Paws crossed. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly that's such great news about Fistuk jumping up in the sofa, it made me so happy to hear this Fistuk . Sorry you were up late last night but they were beautiful greens. Great cycle today also.
I'm so glad the CBD is really helping with the pain.I hope Fistuk doesn't wake you up a lot tonight ,she sure sounds like she's feeling her oats lol
I hope she poops soon . :bighug::bighug::bighug::D
 
Awww. Beautiful Fistuk!! He looks so proud that he made it up on the sofa. Good boy. He must feel well enough to do that. :)

Interesting about the cbd and him being extra hungry and active all night. Seems time to experiment with the time of day to administer will be key.

Hope he produces a baked product very soon. I’m sure he will. He’s on his own schedule.
I hope you both have a restful sleep tonight. Paws crossed. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
He was such a mummy's proud boy :joyful:
We slept well until 4.30am. he then woke me up and it's a time I find it difficult to get back to sleep. Luckily I didn't have much scheduled this morning so I could go back to bed and catch up because I was sooooo exhausted :bighug:
 
Hi Shelly that's such great news about Fistuk jumping up in the sofa, it made me so happy to hear this Fistuk . Sorry you were up late last night but they were beautiful greens. Great cycle today also.
I'm so glad the CBD is really helping with the pain.I hope Fistuk doesn't wake you up a lot tonight ,she sure sounds like she's feeling her oats lol
I hope she poops soon . :bighug::bighug::bighug::D
Thanks, Diane. I can feel you celebrating with us :)
He's had lovely greens lately. That too makes me very happy.
I think that having less pain makes him more alert and his appetite it even better. Looks like <I'm doing something right :joyful::kiss:
 
Back
Top