12/19 Esse AMPS 123 Libre, +6 39 Contour

Lauren & Esse

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's thread!

He had some more green last night (and a lower pre-shot this morning) and bought himself one more day on 2u before we increase. I don't think those low 50s at PM+4/+5 are real, he was sleeping absolutely wedged in between us in a tiny ball. We'll see what today brings and try to get a manual test near his nadir.

Happy Friday!

Update/question at AM+8: Can someone with more expertise please check my spreadsheet and give an opinion on taking a reduction? He got a 39 on the Contour at +6 after a fairly normal day of eating. This was our 6th cycle on 2u (coming down from 2.25) so it's not necessarily a back-to-back reduction, but he also doesn't hold reductions well and isn't seeing a ton of green as it is. He's back up over 100 currently. @Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
Last edited:
Funny anecdote--the 39 caught me so off-guard that I was trying to get a second blood drop for a re-test. Sam goes, "what, do you think you tested your own blood or something?" LOL, no, a 39 would also be very bad for me, a human.
 
Goodness! He's up to some shenanigans, for sure!! What will you do with the reduction? Close to the 2U reduction, but not too close. This wouldn't be considered back-to-back, would it. Plus I know he doesn't hold reductions well.
 
Scary number. Hate when they do that to us.😬
Hope that next reduction gets him to where he needs to be. Good luck & hope you're able to get a good night's sleep tonight! ♥️
 
Back
Top