12/19 Biggie AMPS 78 +2.5 109 +6 69 +7 72 +10 81 PMPS 98 +4.5 82

Jackie and Biggie

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

Biggie went for a checkup on his teeth and vet said his mouth healed nicely from dental/extractions. This is the first vet I’ve been to that does a follow-up at no extra charge to check his teeth, which I think is really nice. Also the first vet I’ve used that does dental x-rays, which I know are very important. My previous vet did a great job on dentals but they did not have the equipment to do dental x-rays.

Have a great day, everyone! :bighug:
 
Hi Jackie, I'm so glad to hear Biggie's dental went well ! All those greens, I also wonder if you can reduce to 0.25 , I saw you had asked Bhooma
@Bandit's Mom in one of your previous posts :bighug:
:bighug::cat:

Thank you @Diane Tyler's Mom! Yes, I had been considering it and definitely would love some advice from the wise ones. I thought he was done with his blues but he’s still spiking in the evening cycle for the first few hours sometimes. I wonder if there is something I can do to prevent it. Maybe he’s at the point where a +9 makes a difference? He often gets a +8, 9 or 10 during the am cycle because he needs a lot of calories and I like to spread them out. I also wonder if just reducing will be the nudge his liver needs to work a little harder and get rid of the blues. And then I wonder if he’s actually bouncing from being on a dose that’s higher than he needs but I’m not sure if that is what’s happening.
 
Yay! It is such a relief to find a good vet! I’m so glad Biggie is doing well :D:D
Thank you! It is our life’s work to find and keep good vets. His previous vet bought the clinic and decided to go on a permanent sabbatical so we had to branch out. The vet who replaced her told me I was micromanaging and shouldn’t test as much as I do. I had to find a new vet after that. Luckily I found one closer to me who is open and encouraging to TR. Shes so nice too and spends so much time with us and genuinely cares.
 
Back
Top