Seth&Bell
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Phew, another stressful day that ended with some positives for once! Started off the day with hearing that the company I work for is going to require everyone to come back to office full time next year and cut off the remote work flexibility. I think this will make what I've been doing regarding Bell really difficult, especially if I can get her back to her good cycles. She really had the tendency to hug the 50-60 mark and I wouldn't be comfortable with that if I'm gone 7-5 everyday. I may have some wiggle room, but I most likely won't be much. I do think I have some leverage in my position and I may just be honest with my manager about what I am willing to do. That may end up with me looking for another remote job, though. Sigh. Need to make a gameplan for this one...
In addition to that, I noticed Blair's backend looked a bit inflamed and similar to how Bell's looked before her anal gland rupture. Got her in just a few minutes ago and the vet said it looked fine and Blair actually expressed the gland when she looked at it (yuck!!). The vet also was happy with how the sore on her stomach looked. So yay!
On top of that, Bell is in the bluessssssssssss!!!!. This is only the second cycle of this increase too!
That leads to my question. I mainly just wanted to check in and make sure I'm still good shooting the 6 units tonight if Bell continues to drop. Let's say she's in the green by PMPS time but still above 50, should I shoot into this sharp a drop? I'll be available all night if necessary.
Secondary question: Are reductions past 5 units of insulin still 0.25 units? Or do those change to 0.5 units like the increases do?
Phew, another stressful day that ended with some positives for once! Started off the day with hearing that the company I work for is going to require everyone to come back to office full time next year and cut off the remote work flexibility. I think this will make what I've been doing regarding Bell really difficult, especially if I can get her back to her good cycles. She really had the tendency to hug the 50-60 mark and I wouldn't be comfortable with that if I'm gone 7-5 everyday. I may have some wiggle room, but I most likely won't be much. I do think I have some leverage in my position and I may just be honest with my manager about what I am willing to do. That may end up with me looking for another remote job, though. Sigh. Need to make a gameplan for this one...
In addition to that, I noticed Blair's backend looked a bit inflamed and similar to how Bell's looked before her anal gland rupture. Got her in just a few minutes ago and the vet said it looked fine and Blair actually expressed the gland when she looked at it (yuck!!). The vet also was happy with how the sore on her stomach looked. So yay!
On top of that, Bell is in the bluessssssssssss!!!!. This is only the second cycle of this increase too!
That leads to my question. I mainly just wanted to check in and make sure I'm still good shooting the 6 units tonight if Bell continues to drop. Let's say she's in the green by PMPS time but still above 50, should I shoot into this sharp a drop? I'll be available all night if necessary.
Secondary question: Are reductions past 5 units of insulin still 0.25 units? Or do those change to 0.5 units like the increases do?