12/19, Bell, AMPS 141 +3.5 97 +5.5 66 +7 69 PMPS 106 Some ?s on shooting thru a bounce

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

I'm going to introduce a concept to you that today isn't as often as it used to be. It's a technique only for those following TR and it is called shooting through the bounce. It means shooting the old higher dose for one more cycle after a reduction is earned, before taking the reduction. You do have to careful and know that kitty will bounce. At some point, kitties stop bouncing, and there would be some danger to shoot the higher dose again if not bouncing, or delaying the bounce. I admit that 67 would give me pause, but this may come in handy another time.
Sorry Wendy, just now seeing this. I bookmarked this and thank you! Is the idea behind this that the higher dose would break the bounce sooner? Because, at least with Bell, it seems like the bounces are going to happen regardless of the dose right before the bounce. But I have noticed that on stronger doses, she breaks those bounces faster. This is a good tool to have, thanks. Honestly, as long as I'm available to monitor, I'm not really worried about her going dangerously low on my watch, although feel free to tell me I'm getting cocky :p . She likes to ride the low 50s and most of her reductions happen when she just dips into the upper 40s. I usually don't know for sure if she's going to bounce until I hit mid-cycle of the following cycle, but on a few occasions she's dipped early in the cycle and I can see a bigger than usual rise going into the next one.

Today was another quick bounce break, which I'm super glad about. I was worried she'd be high for a couple days, but she's right back to business.

All else is going well! She had a poop today that looked like a work of art (sorry sorry sorry :p ). The probiotics and psyllium husk seem to be doing great work on her. Which is a relief for me as I'm constantly paranoid about those anal gland ruptures.
 
Goon squad assemble!
1766194228060.png
 
One cycle only. You do have to use judgement. If the previous dose got her into the 30's and she's on a higher dose, you probably have a depot that needs depleting so shooting thru the bounce might not be a good idea.
 
Back
Top