12/18 Zener PMPS 369;+1 434;+2 368;+3 352 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
12/17/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 321, 7th cycle @s1.5u, 1.2oz 8%
+1.5 304, 0.5oz 8%
+3 0 314, 0.55oz 8%, negative ketones
+3.5 1/3PP with pepcid
+4 1PP with clavamox, 0.3oz 8%
+5 0.25oz 8%
+6 330, 0.8oz 8%
~9 2/3PP with 3mg Zobaline
PMPS 477, 8th cycle @s1.5u, 1.2 oz 8% grr_red
+1 458, 0.7oz 8%
+2 351, 0.8oz 11%
+3 271, 0.6oz 14%, 1/3PP with pepcid ac
+3.5 1PP with Clavamox
+4.5 278, 0.25oz 8%
+6.5 259, 0.6oz 9%

Today
12/18/11 Zener Alpha Trak
a little liquid pukus
AMPS 305, 9th cycle @s1.5u, 1.0oz 8%

Good morning LL! It's snowing! Have I mentioned that we love snow? :smile: This is even better because the forecast was for rain. I'll have to get out and shovel after Zener's next test. He had a little liquid pukus just as I was about to test him. Poor guy. Except for that, everything went smoothly. He ate pretty well considering the pukus. He's btb with Anne now. Nice to have a yellow start today but let's go down from here, not up, ok, Zener? Thinking of ailing kitties and beans today and hoping for full recoveries. Also thinking of Sonia and Tom as they say goodbye.
Liz
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305 A Trak

Morning Liz- sorry about the pukus. Poor Zener has had a few rough starts to his days, huh? And, wow, more snow!??!!? It sure is a good thing you love it... Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305 A Trak

A very low pink number is almost yellow so I'm sure Zener will cooperate and come down for you today. No more of that red floor Zener! Have fun in the snow. At least you will get a good workout shoveling the snow!
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305 A Trak

Zener jerked you ladies through the emotional spectrum yesterday! But this is a quite acceptable start for a snowy Sunday.

Zener, please learn how to do things in carefully considered steps. A bit of yellow, a little deeper in yellow. A bit of blue, a little deeper blue. Stop and really enjoy that feeling. A bit of green. Surf. Got it?
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305 A Trak

Morning!! Look at Zen man he is almost yellow!!! Love to see some blue for him today--Maybe later!
We love snow too, maybe not driving in it, but it looks so beautiful!
Have a nice Sunday & May Zener's numbers make you smile! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374 A Trak

Morning! Snow? NICE! Enjoy - and I am sure you will. :-D

well darn on the +1.5... Zener: wrong way! Think yellow and blue OK? bummer on the pukus - never fun, but hope all is well there.

Have a great day guys :-D
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374 A Trak

That's great you guys love the snow, any cross country skiing today! Sorry about the liquid pukus, Zener, and hope you feel better. Come down this way Zener. Have a nice day, Liz, and enjoy the snow.
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374;+3 388 A Trak

Anne, taking over for Liz, who's btb napping with Zener.
Today
12/18/11 Zener Alpha Trak
a little liquid pukus
AMPS 305, 9th cycle @s1.5u, 1.0oz 8%
+1.5 374, 0.8oz 8%
+3 388, 1/3PP with pepcid
+4 1PP with Clavamxo, 0.65oz 8%

@Jaq - we are sure struggling with some rough starts since his dental. Hoping when we finish the ABs Tuesday, things improve. :?

@Georgia - we were pretty happy he was almost starting yellow, but now it's confirmed - stinkus pinkus! :sad:

@Linda - looks like Zener is due more remedial LTS, he has forgotten the steps again. :roll:

@Roni - thanks for your blue wishes. We have paws crossed. ;-)

@Michelle - yes, it's snowing right now, very light. We got 2-3" last night and may have another 5" today. :-D

@Ann & Maggie - not sure if Liz will ski today or not, but now we are off from school it's easier to get outside! Zener is definitely going the wrong way, darn that Mr Liver and his trust issues! :twisted:


Looks like Mr Liver got a little freaked over the big drop last night and is showing us just how well he works to protect Zener. We're sure hoping things settle down a little once the ABs are finished Tuesday. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374;+3 388;+6 432 Bummed A Tr

We are really bummed, his numbers are worse now than pre-dental. :sad:
Today
12/18/11 Zener Alpha Trak
a little liquid pukus
AMPS 305, 9th cycle @s1.5u, 1.0oz 8%
+1.5 374, 0.8oz 8%
+3 388, 1/3PP with pepcid
+4 1PP with Clavamxo, 0.65oz 8%
+6 432, 0.45oz 8%, negative ketones

His appetite is decreased but he is eating. PU/PD increased a bit and ketones remain negative. He is still on Clavamox and is supposed to be through Tuesday. Doesn't appear to be in pain, just low energy today. We are scheduled for return visit to vet 27 Dec, but perhaps we should try to get in tomorrow? We just can't sort out what may be happening, other than the ABs. Wondering if the full 7 days of the ABs are necessary and/or should we try another dosecrease or is there is anything we can do other than wait this out. Would love eyes on him and advice please.
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374;+3 388;+6 432 Bummed A Tr

The ABs shouldn't effect BG numbers. Given the numbers, I'd lean toward getting Zener's mouth checked out. I thought I'd asked if he's had post-procedure x=rays. If not, I'd suggest you ask the vet to get them. It's the only way to know that all of the roots have been extracted. My vet gave a shot of clindamycin and that was it -- no other ABs.

I think your assessment was right -- this may be a bounce off of the drop last night. Give it a bit more time to see how the numbers play out.
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374;+3 388;+6 432 Bummed A Tr

Aw, I am sorry Zener is having such a hard time. I don't have any advice but am sending you many good thoughts and healing vines for his post dental recovery.
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374;+3 388;+6 432 Bummed A Tr

Sienne and Gabby said:
The ABs shouldn't effect BG numbers. Given the numbers, I'd lean toward getting Zener's mouth checked out. I thought I'd asked if he's had post-procedure x=rays. If not, I'd suggest you ask the vet to get them. It's the only way to know that all of the roots have been extracted. My vet gave a shot of clindamycin and that was it -- no other ABs.

I think your assessment was right -- this may be a bounce off of the drop last night. Give it a bit more time to see how the numbers play out.

Thanks Sienne, I will call in the morning and see if we can get him in for a mouth check. He did have post-procedure x-rays and we were told all the roots were extracted. The vet even showed them to us. But we can always ask for her to check again. Maybe we can get him off the clavamox and ask for an injection of clindamycin, or perhaps at this stage nothing? Will send you a PM, in case you don't see this in Zener's condo.
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374;+3 388;+6 432 Bummed A Tr

goshdarnit...

wish i had something to add other than hoping that the visit will get him back on track.

frustrated_cat.png
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374;+3 388;+6 432 Bummed A Tr

Gosh thanks Celi, we really needed that! :lol:

Thanks Rosalie for the support, this is one of those days where we really need it. :YMSIGH:

I emailed our vet a little while ago, and she got right back to us. She had me look at his mouth and the incision areas. And he was a real trooper, didn't twitch a whisker. The area around his extractions looks pink and tidy, sutures still in place and no signs of inflammation. We are to stop the ABs now. :-D

We are to bring him in for a check in 48 hours after discontinuing the ABs if he is not feeling better. So, we are donning our gay apparel, oops I mean our flannel lined patience pants (listening to "deck the halls" on classic Christmas on pandora Internet radio) and waiting this out. Paws crossed it's just plain old bounce behavior. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374;+3 388;+6 432 Bummed A Tr

I'm so sorry Zener is still not feeling too great. Clavamox really upsets Tarragon's tummy and he doesn't eat real well and has pukus on it. Hope you get some relief soon!! Poor guy.

More snow? Good thing you like it! I love snow. It's the ice I hate, which always comes first here.

Have a great night you two!!
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374;+3 388;+6 432 Bummed A Tr

Sorry you guys are bummed :sad: I hope Zener feels better with stopping the ABs. Your patience pants sound nice and toasty!

Melissa & Tarragon, I, too hate the ice. We get a lot of it here, then maybe a dusting of snow on top just to camouflage it. :lol:
 
Re: 12/18 Zener AMPS 305;+1.5 374;+3 388;+6 432 Bummed A Tr

Sorry to hear Zener is not feeling well and he's up in numbers. What a nice Vet to E-mail you back on a Sunday. Sounds like a good plan to take him in if not better. Sending some feel better vines to Zener and for you and Liz, too.
 
Re: 12/18 Zener PMPS 369 A Trak

It's another cycle, thank goodness, we did not like the last one. :sad:
Today
12/18/11 Zener Alpha Trak
a little liquid pukus
AMPS 305, 9th cycle @s1.5u, 1.0oz 8%
+1.5 374, 0.8oz 8%
+3 388, 1/3PP with pepcid
+4 1PP with Clavamxo, 0.65oz 8%
+6 432, 0.45oz 8%, negative ketones
+7 FDCK, email from vet to d/c Clavamox
+8.5 3/4PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid
PMPS 369, 10th cycle @s1.5u, 1.15oz 8%

@Melissa & Tarragon - thanks for the support. We see Mr T is giving you some thrills and chills today. :-D

@Melissa & Bailey - we have paws crossed stopping the ABs helps him feel better, if not a trip to the vetty will follow. I wonder if threatening vet visits, works as well as threatening dosecreases? ;-)

@Ann & Maggie - thanks for the healing vines for us all! Our vet is really great about communicating with us and listening to us. We are tickled about that, just wish the vets knew more about FD, but then that's true for most of us here in LL! ;-)

Thanks to all for writing and offering support. I hope I didn't miss anyone. We have been pretty bummed today, since Zener's day started with a pukus and his numbers went up to crummy pretty quickly. We had expected to see him feeling better with better numbers by now, of course. Our vet replied to my email this afternoon to d/c the clavamox, take a good look at his gums around the sutures and bring him in after he is of the ABs for a couple of days, if he is not feeling better. So, we have a plan.
 
Re: 12/18 Zener PMPS 369 A Trak

Poor Z. I bet he starts feeling better without those AB's. Leo didn't get any AB's before or after his dental. I was totally fine with that. He was on clavamox for his belly wound and also didn't do so well on it. It does seem to cause GI issues. Hopefully once his mouth heals up and the clavamox is outta his little system he'll start doing much better.

Cmon Zener come down from up there!
 
Re: 12/18 Zener PMPS 369;+1 434 A Trak

Awwww...I hope Zener starts feeling better now that you can stop those yucky ABs. Poor little guy. Having a plan is a good thing...but hopefully you won't have to actually go to the vet. Healing vines coming your way!!
 
Re: 12/18 Zener PMPS 369;+1 434;+2 368 A Trak

Thanks Melissa and Amy, we sure hope he is feeling better soon and no early vet visit needed. It's just hard when his numbers are so high and he is peeing and drinking like before. :sad:

PMPS 369, 10th cycle @s1.5u, 1.15oz 8%
+1 424
+2 368

:YMSIGH:
 
Re: 12/18 Zener PMPS 369;+1 434;+2 368 A Trak

I'm sorry Zener isn't feeling well, Ann. I, too, send healing thoughts your way.
 
Re: 12/18 Zener PMPS 369;+1 434;+2 368 A Trak

PMPS 369, 10th cycle @s1.5u, 1.15oz 8%
+1 424, 0.55oz 8%
+2 368, 0.5oz 8%
+3 352, 0.2oz 8%

Generally feeling low energy with PU/PD and poor appetite. ABs stopped, so no more of that. We're planning to call the vet tomorrow morning to see if we can get him for a mouth check before Liz leaves town Tuesday and rule out anything with his teeth post-dental before we consider another dosecrease.

@Rhanda - thanks for sending healing wishes.

It's so hard to see him not doing well. We are feeling very discouraged. :sad:
 
So glad you guys have a plan at least... poor Zener, and poor beans having to sit back and wait! Fingers and paws crossed that stopping the Clavamox will do the trick.

You can have all the snow!! For some reason, I'm not feeling it this year.. it was such a warm fall that I'm just not ready for winter. Which works out well, as it was almost 60 here today!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you all have a great night!
 
Hope tomorrow brings better numbers to you! Poor baby not feeling well, those AB's for us & them are a blessing, but do cause other things--Hope all clears--Hugs from us!!
 
@ Christie - thanks, we are just about worn out. The dental was stressful and now he seems to be doing worse rather than better. It's especially hard on us when we can't get him to eat much. We do love our snow here but it is dry and more like Colorado snow than the wet slushy icy stuff in the midwest. Hope our latest storm misses you as it moves east. ;-)

@Roni - thanks for your support, we are struggling. :sad:

Sorry we haven't visited condos much today, we just need a break from all the stress. :YMSIGH: Will keep everyone posted on what happens tomorrow and if we get in to the vet, what she says about Zener's mouth. If we can't get in tomorrow, we will most likely get in on Tues. If his mouth looks good, then we are probably going for a dosecrease.

Ni Ni LL. I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top