? 12/18 Stalling Zeke 12/17 +7=104 Pmps=131

BonnieZeke

Member Since 2019
I decreased just 2 days, is this a failed reduction ? I increased after Pmps was 131... was this correct or should I have waited? I found instructions for increase a little confusing. So in Am stay at 1.75? For another week of greens? Or reduce? Thanks.
 
I'm at work and can't stay on. If you shoot, make sure you get a +1 and a +2 to see where he's going to go today.
 
Im sorry if this sounds harsh but I’m confused as to why you increased when you have either not waited long enough to see what the dose does and have not been testing enough (imo) to catch lower numbers. Plus the 1.5 was still producing green numbers.

Please get a before bed test at night and since you shot 66 this morning, I would get a +1 and +2 and stay vigilant. The blue numbers last night might have been a bounce from a long stretch of greens and now Zeke is breaking it.
 
Are you able to get some additional mid-cycle tests? A couple of blues doesn't really indicate a failed reduction - he may just need a little more time to get used to the new dose...
Hi Bonnie, sorry I can't help with dosing advice but let's try to find someone online who can.
@carfurby
@Sue and Luci
Sorry I was already involved with work and didn't see this until just now...

It looks like she shot the dose - but there are no tests after the AMPS. We really need to see a 1 or 2+ . It's a safe enough number if you can monitor.
 
If following TR, you must get a second test at night. Please tell me the spreadsheet is just not up to date.

When you reduce after a reduction is earned, you wait until after the bounce is cleared, then see if the nadirs are back in green. If yes, hold the dose. You should have held the 1.5 unit dose.
 
To everyone that responded, I test as much as I can, not to be harsh, myself but, I work nights and test as much as I can... when I am off I test though the night and during the day. I guess I just have to keep telling everyone. I will go back to 1.5. I was going by what I thought the instructions said, it was unclear to me what to do if he got out of greens. I didn’t realize that a bounce could be as low as 131.
Thanks for the help.
 
Are you able to get some additional mid-cycle tests? A couple of blues doesn't really indicate a failed reduction - he may just need a little more time to get used to the new dose...

Sorry I was already involved with work and didn't see this until just now...

It looks like she shot the dose - but there are no tests after the AMPS. We really need to see a 1 or 2+ . It's a safe enough number if you can monitor.
I didn’t get a +1, I fell asleep this am. Am testing now. I have shot lowers than 66 before with no problem, several times recently. I have the numbers to see that it is safe for him.
 
To everyone that responded, I test as much as I can, not to be harsh, myself but, I work nights and test as much as I can... when I am off I test though the night and during the day. I guess I just have to keep telling everyone. I will go back to 1.5. I was going by what I thought the instructions said, it was unclear to me what to do if he got out of greens. I didn’t realize that a bounce could be as low as 131.
Thanks for the help.

You may find it will help to reduce the questions to put it on the SS - I make notes like that on mine - for travel - when I'm not testing very much at all...or 'Luci at vet' and it's greyed out to show why there was no testing...at least that's what I do. It just helps people looking at my SS to see what's going on from one day to the next.
 
Ah, I vaguely wondered if you worked nights and if I remembered correctly when I answered you this morning. I agree with Sue that it'll help some of us if you mentioned why there weren't tests done.

I know you said you shot 66 before but it's always better safe than sorry. Especially with an increased dose + a bounce clearing. That's a recipe for lots of momentum and possible lows.
 
Bonnie --

After the 49, you reduced. When a kitty is having nadirs that are largely in normal numbers you want to hold the dose for at least 10 cycles/5 days. Also, if your cat is in normal numbers for a week, you can reduce the dose.
 
Ah, I vaguely wondered if you worked nights and if I remembered correctly when I answered you this morning. I agree with Sue that it'll help some of us if you mentioned why there weren't tests done

I know you said you shot 66 before but it's always better safe than sorry. Especially with an increased dose + a bounce clearing. That's a recipe for lots of momentum and possible lows.
I didn’t purposely not recheck, just fell asleep . Thanks.
 
I didn’t purposely not recheck, just fell asleep . Thanks.
I understand. Apologies for the misunderstanding and if I came off harsh. I meant more for when you’re working and can’t check at least once after PS which is usually required for when following TR.

And oh ya, I’m always falling asleep when I want to check. I have in the past put in my notes like “fell asleep!!” Or “I missed my alarms!” in case someone wondered why I stopped checking after Ming’s numbers were clearly dropping.
 
I understand. Apologies for the misunderstanding and if I came off harsh. I meant more for when you’re working and can’t check at least once after PS which is usually required for when following TR.

And oh ya, I’m always falling asleep when I want to check. I have in the past put in my notes like “fell asleep!!” Or “I missed my alarms!” in case someone wondered why I stopped checking after Ming’s numbers were clearly dropping.
:):):)
 
Back
Top