http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-7-160-10-164-pmps-443-massive-bounce.188159/
Let’s see how long this bounce is. Hopefully less than the last time.
Let’s see how long this bounce is. Hopefully less than the last time.
Well I’m following SLGS which says to skip if below 150 so I skipped. And I had to go right out. Won’t be home for a couple hrs. Guess he will be high then. Did I read this wrong??Yes, he will likely be high. Your other options beside skip are to wait 20-30 minutes, without feeding, and test again. Then shoot if he's at a number you are comfy shooting. SLGS says it's OK to shoot above 90. Or you could give him a part dose.
Ok I'll take another look - although I am a newbie with not much opportunity to test even at night as I have to be up at 5:30am.There are two parts to the SLGS document where it talks about shooting lower numbers. The first part, where it says not to shoot below 150, is for newbies. Read down a little further to the part starting "with experience, you may find that lowering these thresholds... ". Especially when it's a cycle at night when you can monitor.