? 12/18 Silver AMPS 356 PMPS 103 +14=277. Don't get why SLGS said no dose under 150 as high now...?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hope the bounce settles soon. Come on Silver, off the trampoline!
trampoline.JPG
 
So I take it he is out of the bounce - that's quick! So I didnt give him his shot because I'm following SLGS so does this mean he is going to be really high later as no shot??
 
Yes, he will likely be high. Your other options beside skip are to wait 20-30 minutes, without feeding, and test again. Then shoot if he's at a number you are comfy shooting. SLGS says it's OK to shoot above 90. Or you could give him a part dose.
 
Yes, he will likely be high. Your other options beside skip are to wait 20-30 minutes, without feeding, and test again. Then shoot if he's at a number you are comfy shooting. SLGS says it's OK to shoot above 90. Or you could give him a part dose.
Well I’m following SLGS which says to skip if below 150 so I skipped. And I had to go right out. Won’t be home for a couple hrs. Guess he will be high then. Did I read this wrong??
 

Attachments

  • 304B985C-DD0F-4D0F-82C3-2F688BE7B5DD.png
    304B985C-DD0F-4D0F-82C3-2F688BE7B5DD.png
    186.1 KB · Views: 56
Last edited:
Why does the protocol say no dose below 150 - I didn't give him any - and now he is at 277 (albeit that's a couple hrs after food). I should have given the dose but that is breaking the SLGS protocol.
 
There are two parts to the SLGS document where it talks about shooting lower numbers. The first part, where it says not to shoot below 150, is for newbies. Read down a little further to the part starting "with experience, you may find that lowering these thresholds... ". Especially when it's a cycle at night when you can monitor.
 
There are two parts to the SLGS document where it talks about shooting lower numbers. The first part, where it says not to shoot below 150, is for newbies. Read down a little further to the part starting "with experience, you may find that lowering these thresholds... ". Especially when it's a cycle at night when you can monitor.
Ok I'll take another look - although I am a newbie with not much opportunity to test even at night as I have to be up at 5:30am.
 
Don't sell yourself short. This is the second time around and you do a good job testing when you can. Plus It's been almost two months this time. Not a newbie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top