12/18 Samwise AMPS 426 +6 195 PMPS 385

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/18 Samwise AMPS 426 +6 195

Hi Sue,
I'm a novice (never used Lantus or Lev) but one of two things. Either he's going lower than you might think overnight, and it's giving you a bounce some mornings (like today), or, he needs more juice. It's nice to see blues mid-cycle in the day time, but it doesn't seem to give you consistent preshot numbers from one day to the next. The last time he was on this dose, his numbers didn't look terrible, but between then and now with lower doses, not so pretty. Good call, I think, on reducing a smidge when you opened a new pen.

Like I said, I don't use the insulin, but I read here a lot, and look at lots of L spreadsheets. It just looks like "more" is where he needs to go to me.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top