12/18 Pimp AMPS 80; +2 63; +3 52; +3.5 46 ; +3.9 42 ; +4.1 59; +4.5 100; +5 104; +6.5 90; PMPS 270

Status
Not open for further replies.
@GTS Hi Gill. Did you get an afternoon nap today?

Pimp is well, sleeping in the same spot on the floor as usual. He doesn't do much besides sleep and eat. Good for gaining weight :)

I'm not sure if it was action off the bounce or what. He was in low 100's yesterday afternoon and he has never been that low during a bounce before. Until this morning we all thought the high number last night was reaction to the reduced dose. I was a little hesitant about shooting full dose this morning, but I knew I could handle it if he decided to tank. Which of course he did:cat:

I see what you mean, but I was looking at the 106@+8 thinking that was Pimp clearing and wondering whether he might have dropped further from there (ie between +8 and pmps) then 239 254 304 may be a bounce from the latter part of yesterdays cycle???? Wouldn't it be good if we could go back and get a +10 test in?....guess no one on fdmb has figured out time travel yet??;)

Of course Pimp may just be being a Cat and is messing with our heads:D:D:D

No nap for me today, had things that needed doing so loaded up with juice:coffee::coffee::coffee: that has kept me going will probably flake out in a bit unless George has other ideas, DH is back home though so have some support.

Come on Pimp steady now!
 
@GTS I don't think he went down from the 108 and then back up that fast. It was past his nadir so should have been flat or rising.
Everything I've read and been told says the high numbers last night were a result of the reduced dose yesterday morning.
I say he's a cat and he's darn good at it:cat:

Glad you got time to get things done and hopefully can snooze comfortably tonight
 
114 now. I have to go salt a sidewalk at a business around the corner. I don't know why there is no snow on my driveway. They called and said it's icy!
Back in 45.
 
Congrats on the reduction to 0.25U. Looks like he really means it this time. :D:eek:

Everything I've read and been told says the high numbers last night were a result of the reduced dose yesterday morning.
Could be that, or the high before the low. With Neko, sometimes her high numbers after a reduced dose are a couple of cycles later. If I know I can't monitor and she's running in iffy numbers, I reduce three cycles before the one I can't monitor. But that's her, she doesn't like to follow the normal play books.:confused:
 
Congrats on the reduction to 0.25U. Looks like he really means it this time. :D:eek:


Could be that, or the high before the low. With Neko, sometimes her high numbers after a reduced dose are a couple of cycles later. If I know I can't monitor and she's running in iffy numbers, I reduce three cycles before the one I can't monitor. But that's her, she doesn't like to follow the normal play books.:confused:
Thanks Wendy:)
So it's possible the low 100's yesterday were still during the bounce? I have seen that pattern with him but never that low. Like the insulin almost overcame the bounce, but not quite?

ETA: or are you saying the high numbers was from the reduced dose, and coming down gave the momentum for today's diving?
 
Congrats on the reduction to 0.25U. Looks like he really means it this time. :D:eek:


Could be that, or the high before the low. With Neko, sometimes her high numbers after a reduced dose are a couple of cycles later. If I know I can't monitor and she's running in iffy numbers, I reduce three cycles before the one I can't monitor. But that's her, she doesn't like to follow the normal play books.:confused:
@GTS I don't think he went down from the 108 and then back up that fast. It was past his nadir so should have been flat or rising.
Everything I've read and been told says the high numbers last night were a result of the reduced dose yesterday morning.

I ponder about nadirs:
Nadirs are around +5 /+6/+7 mark for most cats, that's true for George, but I think and I may be wrong, but my limited experience tells me that when a dose is giving active cycles and our kitties are seeing low numbers, then the 'nadir' may go out the window when our kitties are clearing a bounce.
I base this feeling on the last few days with george, so very limited, but if you take a look a Georges SS
15 dec hit his all time low at nadir in his am cycle surfed beautifully in his am cycle lasting well into pm cycle, pm by +7 he was bouncing,
16 dec am cycle he was in full bounce but by +9 he was clearing bounce, so he actually gave me his lowest number at pmps 9 (no classic, midcycle nadir here) I shot as nadir cleared, we saw diving shenanigans and inevitable bounce in the pm cycle.
17 dec am cycle we were in full bounce inspite of reduction, but by pm we were clearing getting the lowest number @+8
18 dec mini bounce @ around +2 and bounce clearing by late in pm cycle again his lowest test was @amps

This makes me think, that when we hit a dose which starts to 'interest' our kitties, and we start to see a lot of activity, hitting lows, bouncing and taking reductions, we cannot assume that the lowest BG will be at a typical +6 nadir. ( we perhaps have to think outside of the 'LL BG curve box') I have seen this with other kitties whose ss I have studied, as well as Georges, just an observation, perhaps our gurus may comment???

Just wondering..... and pondering, and wanting to understand better :):)
 
I ponder about nadirs:
Nadirs are around +5 /+6/+7 mark for most cats, that's true for George, but I think and I may be wrong, but my limited experience tells me that when a dose is giving active cycles and our kitties are seeing low numbers, then the 'nadir' may go out the window when our kitties are clearing a bounce.
ECID - learn your cat. Some cats nadir early (+2-4), some late (+7-12), some mix it up. When Neko was on Lantus, her nadir reliably fell between +3.5 and +13, though most often later in the cycle. Some cats just don't like to be predictable. :rolleyes: Often in a bounce breaking cycle the nadir will be much later than usual. And when they are thinking about reducies, that can often move the nadir time earlier in the cycle.

So it's possible the low 100's yesterday were still during the bounce? I have seen that pattern with him but never that low. Like the insulin almost overcame the bounce, but not quite?

ETA: or are you saying the high numbers was from the reduced dose, and coming down gave the momentum for today's diving?
Cats can bobble around quite a bit from a bounce. Or it could be that yesterday's 100's were still the depot from the 0.5 you shot the night before. There is also a phenomenon some cats do where they'll climb a little higher before they dive down. Like they want to be on the high platform board before making that swan dive.:rolleyes: Which is why we say not to react to the higher numbers of just one cycle. If Neko is rocking along in decent numbers then drifts up for a cycle, I pay attention the following cycle.
 
Last edited:
ECID - learn your cadt. Some cats nadir early (+2-4), some late (+7-12), some mix it up. When Neko was on Lantus, her nadir reliably fell between +3.5 and +13, though most often later in the cycle. Some cats just don't like to be predictable. :rolleyes: Often in a bounce breaking cycle the nadir will be much later than usual. And when they are thinking about reducies, that can often move the nadir time earlier in the cycle.


Cats can bobble around quite a bit from a bounce. Or it could be that yesterday's 100's were still the depot from the 0.5 you shot the night before. There is also a phenomenon some cats do where they'll climb a little higher before they dive down. Like they want to be on the high platform board before making that swan dive.:rolleyes: Which is why we say not to react to the higher numbers of just one cycle. If Neko is rocking along in decent numbers then drifts up for a cycle, I pay attention the following cycle.
LOL reliably between +3.5 and +13, nice one Neko, keep the bean guessing;)

I think George may be heading down that route:)

I wonder what story our sugarcats will tell 2 years from now??;););)

Thanks Wendy as always inciteful and thought provoking
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top